GHSP Reviews | Glassdoor

GHSP Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Thomas Rizzi
1 Ratings
  1. "Strong Core Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GHSP full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Collaborative environment with strength in living their core values. Leadership development is not what it used to be, despite that, many good leaders in the organization that help to sustain what was once taught/emphasized.

    Cons

    Changes at the senior leadership level over the past few years have increased the political game playing. Know it, navigate it, build upon the core value of trust.

    GHSP2018-11-06
  2. "GHSP is a great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at GHSP full-time

      Pros

      GHSP is a great company. There are many opportunities to grow if you apply yourself.

      Cons

      Typical growing pains of a company on the rise. Feels a little disjointed at times.

      GHSP2018-10-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Poor management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at GHSP full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Benefits and pay are great.

      Cons

      Management doesn’t value employees opinions. They promote core values but don’t live them.

      GHSP2018-05-01
    • "ghsp"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at GHSP full-time

        Pros

        the pay is pretty okay

        Cons

        management is never consistant, changes too much

        Advice to Management

        dont pick favorites

        GHSP2018-01-15
      • "group manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I worked at GHSP full-time for more than 20 years

          Pros

          innovative, forward thinking, privately held, thinks long term

          Cons

          changed very fast, changed culture

          GHSP2018-01-04
        • Helpful (1)

          "Boys club"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Logistics Manager 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at GHSP full-time for more than 20 years

          Pros

          Growing company with complicated products

          Cons

          diversity is not important and facility size and quality is in major need of expansion.

          GHSP2017-09-29
        • "Tooling Engineer Manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Tooling Engineer Manager in Grand Haven, MI
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at GHSP full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Great place to work with good opportunity for growth. I have been pleasantly surprised with my time at GHSP and, look forward to a long and prosperous career there.

          Cons

          Like any growing company there are growing pains but having experience with that in the past I see GHSP doing a good job trying to keep things level.

          Advice to Management

          I would caution to reward based on merit and experience not just to those that bark the loudest , and also to always listen to your employees at the top to the bottom and make sure everyone is aligned with the same vision and goals.

          GHSP2017-08-21
        • Helpful (1)

          "Happy to be working at the Grand Haven facility."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Production in Grand Haven, MI
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at GHSP full-time for more than 6 years

          Pros

          Many positive changes happening. Great culture shift taking place. Positive changes in leadership that will help improve the employee moral. I received early unexpected bonus this year. Is very appreciative right before Christmas. Great work on the much needed parking lot and bathrooms!

          Cons

          It is very fast paced, pressure packed environment. It can be difficult to have a work/life balance.

          Advice to Management

          Keep rewarding your employees as they want to feel appreciated.

          GHSP2016-12-19

          GHSP Response

          January 3, 2017HR Director

          2016 was a great year for GHSP with our employees rising to the growth challenges we faced! We were happy to pay a bonus in December and look forward to doing it again at the end of the first quarter to celebrate our shared success.

        • "Work group"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Muskegon Heights, Muskegon, MI

            I worked at GHSP for more than a year

            Pros

            Its a clean work environment

            Cons

            Do not value their employees

            GHSP2016-12-15
          • "assembler"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

              I worked at GHSP full-time

              Pros

              Great working environment, very clean and had excellent management

              Cons

              There weren't any cons for this job

              Advice to Management

              Keep up the great work

              GHSP2016-12-14

              GHSP Response

              January 3, 2017HR Director

              Thank you for your positive post!

            Found 30 reviews