GIA and Associates Reviews | Glassdoor

GIA and Associates Reviews

Updated 2 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "A great place to work with a great company culture(in 4 reviews)

  • "Probably the best group of people I've ever had the pleasure of working with(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you don't like hard work for a dream of being an owner then that's you(in 4 reviews)

  • "I never ran into a bad situation at GIA(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GIA and Associates full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment and great leadership

    Cons

    I don’t have any at this time

    GIA and Associates2019-03-19
  2. "Recommended For Those Who Thrive at Sales!! Only!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at GIA and Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gia will teach you how to market their products.

    Cons

    Their products are not always wanted.

    Advice to Management

    Make it a more positive culture to learn in, so students can thrive. Expand choices of products to market. Stop cursing so much 🤬 LoL

    GIA and Associates2019-09-02
  3. "Great entry level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Irving, TX

    I worked at GIA and Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They will help you get better at Marketing and how to talk to people. They are great leaders and motivators, will get you hyped for sure! The pay is great once you start getting better!

    Cons

    The driving part, if they send you far. Not getting reimbursed for mileage, have to wait to do your taxes which sucks because it is not promised. We had to stand a lot.

    Advice to Management

    Be on the field with your new agents much more.

    GIA and Associates2019-07-10
  4. "Great Boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at GIA and Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful Manger. Pushed out of comfort zone. Great Experience.

    Cons

    Fickle Clients Can Make it Unstable

    GIA and Associates2019-01-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "They lie about the pay and expect you to drive to multiple stores without paying for gas expenses."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Addison, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GIA and Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice main office. Other than that there is none.

    Cons

    Pay, long drives, commission based, and weekends.

    GIA and Associates2019-01-24
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Best opportunity for advancement and growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GIA and Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working with GIA for a couple of months now and I have gained so much confidence. The managers at this company are focused on your development and the skills you need to become successful. A very professional and welcoming environment. I love the Impact meetings, they are very motivational and inspire you to strive for success.

    Cons

    It is a very fast paced environment. They give you step by step guide on how to succeed and even provide mentors, but you need to be a quick learner. If you are not willing to give your 100%, then this might not be for you.

    Advice to Management

    More team nights, you be appreciated.

    GIA and Associates2018-10-30
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at GIA and Associates

    Pros

    Nothing is good about this company.

    Cons

    HR would not give a salary before the interview

    GIA and Associates2018-11-13
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Opportunities at GIA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GIA and Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    GIA taught me the science behind marketing. I felt better prepared with branding my own business. All the concepts taught were great tools.

    Cons

    I never ran into a bad situation at GIA. I left due to other dreams I wanted to pursue.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more full time positions that's are in the office.

    GIA and Associates2018-09-08
  9. Helpful (6)

    "GIA is awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GIA and Associates full-time

    Pros

    GIA is a great working environment. Everyone is supportive and pushes one another to strive for greatness. There are a ton of opportunities within this company.

    Cons

    I have no issues with GIA.

    GIA and Associates2018-09-08

    GIA and Associates Response

    October 12, 2018President

    Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to offer your perspective. We're glad you enjoy working with GIA & Associates!

  10. Helpful (14)

    "Very Deceptive Tactics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at GIA and Associates full-time

    Pros

    Nice office but aside from that, nothing really.

    Cons

    It's not really a marketing company. One huge giveaway is their web site. No where anywhere does it mention anything marketing related at all. Like for example even being google certified says something. Also, they have no mention of any clients they have helped. Marketing companies love to brag about who they work with. I agree with the other reviews. Don't call yourselves a marketing company. I work for a... digital marketing agency. They're website is full of marketing related jargon and lists their clients.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Call the position door to door sales. Honesty is the best policy. Also, it's unbecoming to leave petty responses for reviews you don't like. Take the criticism and actually do something about it.

    GIA and Associates2018-10-21

    GIA and Associates Response

    November 13, 2018President

    Dear Applicant, We appreciate your feedback into our interview process. All opinions, founded or unfounded, are important to us. We realize that through our non-disclosure agreements with our clients that our day-to-day operations are better explained in person. We appreciate having ...

    Show More
Found 57 reviews