GMMI, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

GMMI, Inc. Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Raija Itzchaki
4 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Current Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GMMI, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company and people to work for. They offer excellent benefits and room for growth. I work with some of the finest people from around the world and it is a friendly, professional environment which makes it great to go to work everyday.

    Cons

    It's an open office environment. Takes some time to get used to the "open" modern concept.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and continue to listen to your employees. Continue to provide good training and have an open door policy.

    GMMI, Inc.2018-07-03

    GMMI, Inc. Response

    August 17, 2018HR Recruiter/Generlaist

    Thank you for posting a review of GMMI. We appreciate your highlighting some of the features that make GMMI an inviting and interesting place to work.

  2. "Assistance Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistance Coordinator in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GMMI, Inc. full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good salaries, excellent benefits. Modern office, ample parking.

    Cons

    Shifts, expected to work weekends.

    Advice to Management

    When hiring new staff, advise them that they will be working every weekend. Therefore creating a dedicated weekend staff.

    GMMI, Inc.2018-12-12

    GMMI, Inc. Response

    December 14, 2018HR Supervisor

    Thank you for posting a review of GMMI, we appreciate your feedback. As this department is 24/7/365 employees will always work weekends, in a rotation shift. At times we understand due to staffing you may work more than one weekend.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place and worst management.!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GMMI, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Insurance package and thats it.!

    Cons

    The managers are completely lost , they do not know what they are doing. They fire people everyday and without reasons. Promote people that are not capable for the positions, they just get promoted because someone high up like the employee. HR is horrible, they do not care about their employees and they are not on the employee’s side. They hire people to do claims and other jobs descriptions that are not capable and have...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get it together and learn how to listen to the employees. Do more training and learn what you are doing before saying anything. Hire more prepared people and provide fair promotions, no because you like your friend.

    GMMI, Inc.2019-03-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "High Stress everyday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Coordinator in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GMMI, Inc. full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They have Good benefit at GMMI

    Cons

    Unprofessional and unmanaged with lots of meetings that do not fix the out of control calls and attriutes to stress to each employee. Handling over 200 coverages and at any time you next call is an coverage/ Ins you have to handle with specifics on how to handle.....STRESS!!!!!

    Advice to Management

    Should have a no tolerance for bullying and designate accounts in groups to better familiarize yourself with accounts

    GMMI, Inc.2019-03-12

    GMMI, Inc. Response

    April 3, 2019HR Supervisor

    Thank you for sharing your concern, we will further investigate this matter. We continue to improve our overall process when handling cases and aim to improve the training to assist our employees in handling situations.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Yes we care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Coordinator in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GMMI, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great health benefits. Lots of opportunities to grow. Flexible schedules.

    Cons

    Needs more organization and better pay.

    GMMI, Inc.2019-01-30

    GMMI, Inc. Response

    March 12, 2019HR Supervisor

    Thank you for posting a review of GMMI. We always strive to promote from within and work with our employees as part of our caring culture. We value your feedback and will continue to work on improvements in the organization.

  6. "Modern building but outdated management styles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GMMI, Inc. for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Benefits are ok but not exceptional for an international company of this size

    Cons

    Communication is a one way street , senior management is not showing involvement and is mostly not aware what really is going on on the work-floor . Departments are missing organizational structure . Management needs to get down from there high horse and act and not react !

    Advice to Management

    Don’t drown yourself in endless meetings and loose the important connection to your employees before its to late, otherwise you would need a “retention department” instead of a HR dep.

    GMMI, Inc.2018-10-23

    GMMI, Inc. Response

    October 25, 2018HR Supervisor

    Thank you for posting a review of GMMI. We always strive to make our workplace the best it can be. We highly value your feedback and are continuously working on making improvements to each department.

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Outdated views, not the place for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GMMI, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are pretty decent in terms of paid healthcare, holidays and PTO. Many of the coworkers are generally good and fun people

    Cons

    This is a decent place to work if it’s your first office job or for someone who recently finished school. However if you’re looking for a career, this isn’t the place for you as there is very little room for advancement. Senior managers are completely disconnected from the rest of the staff, with little to no interaction. The politics are even worse and create a toxic work environment for pretty much everyone. The company...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Any successful company in today’s world will tell you that if you don’t invest in your employees you will get nowhere. If you’re not willing to change your ways, reward people who work hard and remove those who are toxic you will fail as a business. Clients are important, but you are nothing without your employees

    GMMI, Inc.2018-10-09

    GMMI, Inc. Response

    October 25, 2018HR Supervisor

    Thank you for your feedback. GMMI takes pride in promoting from within, this is evident by our last 2 months which we have promoted over 10 people. We are sorry you were not able to pursue a career within GMMI.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Area Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Nanager of Medical & Travel Netwirks in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GMMI, Inc. full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, nice new building

    Cons

    Unstable environment and lack of professionalism

    Advice to Management

    Improve treatment of employees

    GMMI, Inc.2018-09-29

    GMMI, Inc. Response

    October 1, 2018HR Supervisor

    Thank you for posting a review of GMMI, we appreciate your feedback. Sorry your experience wasn't positive. We value our culture and strive to maintain integrity in our organization.

  9. "Dental Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Billing Specialist 

      I worked at GMMI, Inc. for more than a year

      Pros

      Technology is amazing. The ability to work virtually,The

      Cons

      Their schedule did not fitting.

      GMMI, Inc.2018-04-05

      GMMI, Inc. Response

      August 2, 2018Marketing Coordinator

      Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, Dental Assistant is not a position that we currently have or have ever held at GMMI. You may have mixed us with another company.

    • Helpful (2)

      "Team Lead"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at GMMI, Inc. full-time

      Pros

      Amazing benefits, and the hourly wages are not bad.

      Cons

      Co-workers are too petty and there is no real effort placed into their jobs.

      Advice to Management

      Accountability aimed at the right people. Hire people who actually cares about the work.

      GMMI, Inc.2017-11-14

      GMMI, Inc. Response

      August 17, 2018HR Recruiter/Generlaist

      Thank you for posting a review of GMMI. We have launched a campaign on CARE culture and will address many of your comments as this continues to roll out.

    Found 30 reviews