KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

GPRS Recruitment

Is this your company?

GPRS Recruitment

Add a Review

GPRS Recruitment Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
GPRS Recruitment Managing Director Sarah Burns (no image)
Sarah Burns
4 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

1y

a 

Consultant

What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

3,002

251 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Jul 15, 2021 - Market Sector Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team incentives and financial rewards

    Cons

    Recruitment is very fast paced

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    .

    Dec 12, 2020 - Retail Sales Associate in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salaries are not so good Not good place for professionals

    Cons

    Brand value Is plus point

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice place to work

    Jan 24, 2020 - Candidate Liaison Executive in Stafford, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All decisions are explained, your opinions are listened to and acted upon when they make sense and they're a nice group of people to work with. As an admin team we're very sharply dressed and that goes a long way to maintaining good morale. I'm allowed to bring my dog to work with me. If you're a manager and you're reading this and you're not sure about whether to let your staff bring their dog to work then stop messing around and let them because now any other job I may think of applying for is immediately poorer by virtue of having to leave my dog at home. I'd not worked in recruitment a great deal before this role and I had an idea of what it'd be like and how people would be, but GPRS isn't at all like that. I spend my day having nice conversations with colleagues, clients and candidates. It is a good job

    Cons

    I often have to listen to horrendous pop music. It's a form of abuse

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jul 25, 2019 - Sales Support & Marketing Executive in Stafford, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    GPRS has a great office environment - everyone pulls together and works hard as a team, and your hard work is appreciated. Training and support are provided to enable you to reach your fullest potential, and working here is a constant learning curve.

    Cons

    There can be disagreements over which radio station we have on!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    GPRS

    Oct 17, 2017 - Recruitment Resourcer in Stafford, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic training given from the beginning. Always given helpful feedback and encouragement.

    Cons

    No where to get a decent sleep on lunch break! Too many fast food places around to tempt you when you're meant to be on a diet!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Jul 12, 2016 - Recruitment Consultant in Stafford, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great place to work, where your work life balance is of importance. The support and training is fantastic and the MD and Sales Director really help you to develop the skills you already have, and to grow to be the best you can be!

    Cons

    Working hours are slightly longer than the usual, but you get out what you put in!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company; Superb team and very happy.

    Feb 19, 2016 - Market Sector Specialist in Stafford, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great salaries with the opportunity to earn very good money. Friendly and supportive colleagues and directors. Very fast paced which makes working there never boring. Excellent training and on going personal development. Very interesting role and extremely rewarding when you get a placement.

    Cons

    Too many very good food places near the office.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast paced work environment!

    Jan 28, 2016 - Market Sector Specialist in Stafford, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Full resources available giving you all of the tools & support necessary to make a success of your role. Great working atmosphere. Company invests in the staff continuously

    Cons

    Working above Greggs can be tempting... Long hours/weekend work needed when you have a busy desk (Worth it on payday, mind)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast paced, Exciting, BOLD.

    Jan 27, 2016 - Work Based Learning & Training Specialist in Stafford, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I feel like I work with GPRS not for them, Respect and consideration are paramount in this office and the core principles are of a "family origin". I have had many roles where I felt like just another number contributing to someone else's vision and I am grateful I have an opportunity to grow and develop on a personal and professional level within GPRS.

    Cons

    There is no downside to working with GPRS.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Super, Innovative employer

    Jan 15, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Stafford, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every day is full of different and interesting challenges. Great opportunity to have full ownership of your own client base and develop great long term client relationships. Directors make a point of using staff feedback to make improvements to the business Regular competitions and team incentives schemes including trips to New York and Iceland! Recruiters are paid well and commission schemes are very rewarding.

    Cons

    No cons to include - you get out what you put in!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with GPRS Recruitment Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at GPRS Recruitment? Share Your Experiences

or