GRBS Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

GRBS Reviews

Updated November 13, 2017
41 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Karin Wysocki
8 Ratings

41 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great place for a careerof a lifetime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAM, Quality in Grand Rapids, MI
    Current Employee - CAM, Quality in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GRBS full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Flexable hours, famy like atmosphere, chance for advancemet

    Cons

    Fast work, mostly 2nd shift

    Advice to Management

    I enjoy trying out new equipment. Keep that going

    GRBS Response

    Nov 14, 2017 – Chief Officer of Safety

    I love how excited and satisfied you sound about your job! Isn't it great to have a job we really enjoy!

    Thank you for sharing your positive and energizing experience with us.

    Beth Walburn... More


  2. "CAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GRBS full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Family atmosphere. Fun work. Like what I'm doing

    Cons

    How long it can sometimes take to advance. But just be persistent.

    GRBS Response

    Nov 14, 2017 – Chief Officer of Safety

    Thank you for sharing the things you like about working for GRBS. As a manager it is critical that you are able to participate and help create the family atmosphere we want for everyone. I'm happy... More

  3. "Senior Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Birmingham, MI
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Birmingham, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GRBS full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Family type setting, Experienced leadership, Developed 'systems ' in place. Great HR department caring for Employees.

    Cons

    Its a busy business must be prepared

    Advice to Management

    Training is key

    GRBS Response

    Nov 13, 2017 – Chief Officer of Safety

    Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. I appreciate that you are able to experience our desire for a developed leadership with a family environment.

    I appreciate that you took the... More


  4. "CAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great pay and a good family atmosphere. Training is not sacrificed no matter the times. You build life long contacts.

    Cons

    Long hours but still worth it when it comes to the company valuing you. Changes are often but always for thr better.

    Advice to Management

    Na

    GRBS Response

    Nov 13, 2017 – Chief Officer of Safety

    So happy to hear that you are part of our family and understand the commitment and values that lead to success in building our work family and environment.

    Thank you for sharing with us.

    Beth... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GRBS full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Flexible fun environment, good people

    Cons

    Have to wait 1 year for paid time off

    Advice to Management

    Slow down and spend a little more time with the employees

    GRBS Response

    Nov 5, 2017 – Chief Officer of Safety

    Thank you for sharing that you have a fun environment and work with a team of people that you enjoy.

    I invite you to give me a call to discuss the time off programs we have as the information... More


  6. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Recruiter in Portage, MI
    Current Employee - Human Resources Recruiter in Portage, MI

    I have been working at GRBS full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone is incredibly friendly and helpful!

    Cons

    You work hard, but it is worth it in the end!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Gaylord, MI
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Gaylord, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GRBS part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The coworkers are usually friendly. The manager is approachable and makes the jobs fun. There isn’t a dull moment when the manager is there.

    Cons

    At times it can be a little lonely because you work by yourself for the most part, but if that’s what you enjoy then you’ll love it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work with making the job fun.

    GRBS Response

    Oct 17, 2017 – Chief Officer of Safety

    Thank you for sharing the fun and positive points of your employment with GRBS, Inc. Isn't great to be able to have fun and like your job? :)

    We appreciate that you have selected GRBS as your... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Advancement Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    If you are looking for a company you can grow in and build a career this the place for you. Feels like a big family when you come to work and management genuinly carea about its employees.

    Cons

    Hours can sometimes be long but you are well compensative for your hard work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the family atmosphere.

    GRBS Response

    Oct 17, 2017 – Chief Officer of Safety

    We are so happy you have chosen GRBS to be a part of your family. We are proud that we can all work together to build a family atmosphere and for those who wish to learn and do more, there are lots... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Customer account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GRBS full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The company was there for me when my Mom had lung Cancer. They worked with me so I could be with her as much as possible with out losing a pay check

    Cons

    They don't always see that there are good staff that are devoted and want to move up

    Advice to Management

    Get to know the district supervisors one on one to see for yourself who is good and not good. As some good employees have been over looked for promotions.

    GRBS Response

    Oct 17, 2017 – Chief Officer of Safety

    It is good to know that we were able to be a part of your family thru the journey of her illness and passing. Family time is important and sometimes difficult during such a challenging time. I'm... More


  10. "Great Training Program, Caring Management, and Overall GREAT Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portage, MI
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portage, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GRBS full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    The training and support given is top notch. The company truly cares about it's employees and customers. You know your hours and see the finished product daily.

    Cons

    Cleaning can be hard work.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for all you do!

    GRBS Response

    Oct 17, 2017 – Chief Officer of Safety

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is great to know that you are having a great experience with GRBS and feel like a well trained and engaged team member.

    Thank you for... More


Showing 41 of 42 reviews
Reset Filters