KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

GRIN

Is this your company?

GRIN

Add a Review

GRIN Reviews

Updated Nov 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 of over 79 reviews

4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
GRIN CEO Brandon Brown
Brandon Brown
50 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

687

227 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best of the best

    Nov 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for, so much room for growth, people are incredible!

    Cons

    None, really enjoy working here

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So why GRIN? Why not GRIN?!

    Oct 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The people. Hands down some of the smartest and most collaborative group of individuals I have ever worked with. Everyone has a voice. - Clear visibility and understanding of how your work impacts and contributes to the overall priorities. - Amazing leadership. They have a wealth of experience building out teams and they're damn good at it. - Pretty deep tech stack. Employees have the right tools to do their job. - The company is growing quickly. - The brands. We work with some of the coolest D2C brands out there. Just saying. - Engagement surveys are taken seriously. There is action that follows the results. Like the overhaul on benefits, including a 401k match.

    Cons

    - Compensation is below market rate for SaaS. - With rapid growth, there are growing pains. Not for the faint of heart. - Accountability isn't always clear and can cause confusion.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    This Company Is Amazing

    Nov 5, 2021 - SEO Marketing Manager in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pros are strong organization, a healthy, fun culture, amazing diversity, and good benefits. I've never worked for such an open, honest business. They're very transparent about their goals, and processes, and they care about their employees opinions and quality of life.

    Cons

    Since it's remote, it's sometimes difficult to communicate between teams, but that's something they're aware of and trying to fix. The healthcare for employees outside of California is also somewhat difficult to navigate.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best company I have ever worked for

    Nov 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone at GRIN works together to reach goals, the culture is the best I’ve experienced in any company

    Cons

    Compensation could be better but besides that none that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great people & fast moving

    Sep 10, 2021 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a very fast-moving company which I like. I work with the clients, I also get to be involved in many aspects of the product and I like that my voice matters and is heard. Everyone is very collaborative and the team is great to work with. Working remote also offers a good work life balance.

    Cons

    There are growing pains as a start-up company. There need to be more processes to follow. Many decisions made seem like they are on a case-by-case basis so it is hard to know what is the right or wrong thing to do. Sometimes, if you think you're doing the right thing, you could get feedback from leadership that you actually should have done something else. There is aren't distinct rules to guide some decisions.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good work environment, friendly team

    Jun 4, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly team members Good company culture Good support from Senior Devs Suggestions are actually considered and constructive criticism is greeted with openness and is taken seriously Good work/life balance, rare for a tech start up Collaboration is easy Engineers have the flexibility to explore new technologies often and share them or set them up internally We have an emphasis on education/growth and also attend conferences together (remotely for now but hopefully in person again soon!). We have game nights often and try to keep social even working remotely Overall there is a lot of transparency within the company You get out what you put in...

    Cons

    Documentation can be lacking but they are actively trying to improve this Some growing pains, but this is typical for a start up that is growing so quickly. Sometimes too much emphasis on "numbers" and "metrics" which can be a stressor Working remotely isn't for everyone. Those who are not active to reach out for help, or are not voicing their concerns can get left behind. Benefits packages have improved but still could be better Vacation days are limited to 15 but it is easy to use PTO, and we get separate sick leave. Would really like to have a few more holidays off company-wide.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing place to work!

    Oct 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team at Grin is highly supportive and collaborative of your growth and acclimation to the team. They really embody their core values and lead by example! Love that the team is fully remote but still highly productive.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    CSM @ GRIN!

    Aug 23, 2021 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At GRIN we love our clients, the company structure, and culture! The direction, productivity, and goals are very transparent and the employees are THE NICEST. Everyone is here for one goal and we hustle hard to make sure those goals are achieved. If you want to be in a fast-moving industry and love a busy work environment, apply! It has been very cool to be a part of a company that is on the fast track to growth, a disrupter in the industry, and fully remote. If you are a go-getter, super organized, and looking to grow, GRIN is your home.

    Cons

    The workload is heavier than other CSM - like roles at 80+ accounts.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    GRIN is a great company to work at!

    Jun 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The culture is great and top-knotch. Everyone is incredibly collaborative, and willing to help others when they can. Leadership cares about their employees, and makes sure that every voice is heard. -There is a high level of transparency between the leadership team and the rest of the company. Everyone knows what the company goals are, and there is a clear path as to how we can get there. -The software itself is innovative and interesting, and most importantly, it works. Influencer marketing is a great industry to be in!

    Cons

    There aren’t really any significant cons of working at GRIN. The company has been in a rapid growth phase, and because of that, there have been some growing pains, especially in a remote environment when it’s hard to meet and establish working relationships. However, if the company continues to ensure that the right people are in the right seats, then it makes communication and alignment less challenging.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best place to work for a reason

    Aug 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined GRIN the beginning of this year and I’m so glad I did! There is a clear promotion path that is achievable, incredible coaching from management and some of the best people to work with! I would recommend this company to anyone open to new opportunities.

    Cons

    Fast growth comes with a few challenges and changes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 75 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with GRIN Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at GRIN? Share Your Experiences

or