GSA Capital Reviews | Glassdoor

GSA Capital Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
David Michael Solomon Khabie-Zeitoune
10 Ratings
  1. "Nice Place to work for Buy-side"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GSA Capital

    Pros

    The co-workers are great and I can learn a lot from day-to-day communications.

    Cons

    The snacks and milk supply is controlled in the headquarter in London, therefore I have to drink coffee without milk for a few days.

    GSA Capital2018-09-06
  2. Helpful (5)

    "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GSA Capital

    Pros

    Great opportunity for student to start their career, I learned a lot during this internship opportunity.

    Cons

    none. I learned a lot during this internship, in the meantime, I wrote about 100 pages note during this 3-month intern. I really like this company

    GSA Capital2014-03-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Lovely Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at GSA Capital for more than a year

      Pros

      Nice Environment Friendly Team Good work/life balance

      Cons

      Can be quiet for admin staff at times

      GSA Capital2019-03-20
    • "Brilliant company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Researcher in London, England
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at GSA Capital full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      - Very friendly company staffed by smart people - Beautiful, newly refurbished offices right which are very easy to access from several major tube lines - "Light touch" management that is happy to leave you alone to get things done, once you have earned their trust - Despite steady growth during my tenure, this still a fairly small company where it is possible for your work to a big impact on the bottom line - Opportunity...

      Show More

      Cons

      - Not too much in the way of formal training, though there are plenty of opportunities to learn new things on the job - Can be a little bit compartmentalised: cross-team communication not always the best. (This is to be expected to some extent on the research side of things but there is less an excuse for this on the tech side.)

      GSA Capital2018-11-27
    • "Fantastic company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Researcher in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at GSA Capital full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Very smart colleagues Decisions made quickly, no bureaucracy Opportunity to work with new technology Beautiful office, great location

      Cons

      Company-wide communication could be better

      GSA Capital2018-11-18
    • "Wonderful Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at GSA Capital full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      I've been at GSA Capital for over a decade. Nice, smart people. Dynamic working environment

      Cons

      Internal communication could be better. Office space could be more imaginative/creative

      GSA Capital2018-07-06
    • "Gsa"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - GSA in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at GSA Capital full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Flexible, lots of smart people to work with

      Cons

      Limited training, not able to move up the ranks very limited scope for project work

      Advice to Management

      Focus on more on developing future talent

      GSA Capital2018-07-17
    • "Awesome place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at GSA Capital full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Intellectually stimulating environment Extremely smart people with impostor syndrome Meritocratic

      Cons

      Sometimes feedback can be slow

      GSA Capital2018-05-01
    • "Anonymous"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Finance in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at GSA Capital full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      This is a Fantastic place to work. Managers are supportive, lots to learn and you feel part of the company.

      Cons

      None, its a great place to work. I don't see any negatives here at all. Great team. Great people. :)

      Advice to Management

      None

      GSA Capital2017-01-23
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at GSA Capital full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      People are friendly, extremely smart, helpful, social. Work is interesting, challenging, fun. Nice offices in a great location. Great place to work.

      Cons

      Small company, which for me is actually a positive though it does mean everyone has a greater degree of responsibility and accountability which can be more demanding than working in a large company hence this isn't for everyone.

      Advice to Management

      It appears I'm obligated to write a minimum of twenty words for this section. I really don't have anything to add here.

      GSA Capital2016-12-19
    Found 12 reviews