GSPANN Technologies "join this company" Reviews | Glassdoor

GSPANN Technologies Employee Reviews about "join this company"

Updated Apr 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
GSPANN Technologies CEO    Navpreet Grover (no image)
Navpreet Grover
106 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home option available(4 days per month)(in 19 reviews)

  • "Flexible timings -office( Morning you can attend calls from home and you can come late or you can leave early )(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Don't join this company thinking you can learn/increase your skills , instead your existing skills will be hampered(in 7 reviews)

  • "There is no cons ,everything is good(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "join this company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (23)

    "WORST COMPANY EVER!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GSPANN Technologies

    Pros

    None... zero.... nada.. absolutely nothing

    Cons

    I completely regret joining this company. I had an offer from a much better company but I joined because that offered me a little more money. I curse myself daily for my stupid decision. I and many of my colleagues are here only because we are trapped in some visa situation and we will be getting out of this circus as soon as we can. They lure candidates to join by making false promises - this has already been stated in several other reviews. Honestly I dont blame them because if they speak the truth about the company and the projects nobody will ever join them!! Another important thing to note - seems like they are countering every bad review with a fake positive review that is written by someone from management. Read all these reviews carefully and use your brain - you can easily make out which reviews have been written by the management themselves.

    Continue reading
    GSPANN Technologies2016-05-31
  2. Helpful (20)

    "Really bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GSPANN Technologies full-time

    Pros

    No pros, except that their annual party is okay.

    Cons

    I would strongly recommend that you do not join this company unless you are really desperate for a job and have no other option. Yes, the management does lie to clients as already mentioned in many other reviews and also asks you to lie to clients. They also lie to the candidates that they hire so don't be impressed or get fooled by the confident tone of the cunning managers talking to you. Most of the times they have one position available at one client and if that one position goes away for some reason you will be in trouble; but they will lie to you saying that they have many clients and many positions available. Basically they will make false promises to the client to get a billing position and will make false promises to the candidate to get him or her to join. The management is bad but the employees are worse. Most of the employees are desperate, mediocre and incapable of getting a job anywhere else, hence they are stuck in this company. They feel very insecure when a new person joins the team and hence end up bullying the new person instead of welcoming the person to the team. Don't blindly join this company even if a friend recommends it to you; that's the mistake I made. Do your own research and ask your friend for a detailed explanation of all the bad reviews here. There are so many better companies in the San Francisco Bay area, so it is better to just avoid joining this company.

    Continue reading
    GSPANN Technologies2016-01-09
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Worst experience ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GSPANN Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good package and little learning.

    Cons

    I worked in GSPANN in Hyderabad, Other than package everything is worst, Unrespectable HR's and managers. They do not even bother about the employees. Negatives 1. Worst HR policy 2. Attitude managers 3. No work and life balance. 4. Even workers won't give proper respect to the employees. 5. Organization treating slaves. 6. No good food at the cafeteria. 7. At the time of leaving HR's not giving respect to the employees. They are trying to push to leave ASAP 8. Bad Work environment. 9. Some times you won't get time to take proper food. 10. Need to work more than 10hr's. and no OT amount. 11. I haven't received my shifts allowance at the time of leaving. 12. No snacks or food at the cafeteria at night times. and If you want to leave the company the HR won't intimate you the last working date even if you ask them and follow up the mail and they just intimate you one day before. Overall my recommendation If you want to self-satisfaction, work-life balance, Health-care..etc Don't join this Company.

    Continue reading
    GSPANN Technologies2019-04-14
  4. Helpful (13)

    "No testing process and tools used"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    QA Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at GSPANN Technologies

    Pros

    Was hired as QA lead for Selenium Automation profile: 1.Flexible timings , 4 official WFH (depends on manager for approval , but mostly gets approved) 2. As there are no workstation in office . laptops are provided , so that you can work from home also ( which is good) 3. Salary on time , good maternity leave policies. 4. 8:30 official timings but mostly people work for 8 hrs including lunch (can take calls with onshore from home) 5. You tube , Gmail can be easily accessible through company LAN , its good for mind relax 6.Provides good package 7. No micromanagement at least in my project 8. TT table which is recently kept in cafeteria (highly appreciable , seeing small space still it's kept ) 9. HR policies are good with good leave policies.

    Cons

    1. Doesn't feel like office, environment very dull , no team lunch , no project parties except for monthly cake cutting 2. Not much scope for learning , no process , no new technologies , no tools (they will hire for Selenium automation , but can provide any project -complete manual or other kind of automation which is not in scope in market) 3. Don't join this company thinking you can learn/increase your skills , instead your existing skills will be hampered. 4.No training are organised in this company 5.Management is not spending money on infrastructure , very small canteen wherein only biscuits,chips, Maggie are available . 6.No Team work , support , coordination , no project documents , no BA team , no share point . 7.Testing process like STLC , nothing followed in company. 8. Very small organisation at a time there are around 80-90 employees in a shift 9. Office space is so congested that drinking water is available only at -1 and 3rd floor (Please have drinking water available at ground floor) 10. Your level in this organisation is for namesake . Designation Team Lead does't mean you are handling team , its just given to you as per experience. 11. Very less clients hardly 3-4 big clients in whole organisation In a nutshell , join this company only in case , when you need package hike , flexibility (WFH, 8hr job) an d time for family ( pressure will be less not extreme) , but in case you want to grow your skills (process , technologies ) , feel like working in office (team culture , happy lively environment ) never join this company.

    Continue reading
    GSPANN Technologies2017-05-18
  5. Helpful (12)

    "Never join this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Lead in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GSPANN Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no Pros, only Cons in this great company.

    Cons

    It is a kind of Use and throw company. India CEO is head weight fellow. He is an immatured fellow. Join this company, If you want have a life less and then get screwed with these guys. All are moral less guys.

    Continue reading
    GSPANN Technologies2016-11-30
  6. Helpful (8)

    "career ruining company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at GSPANN Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing to say(Just filling this space to complete 20 word restriction.

    Cons

    Generally i don't write reviews on the company which i work for, ethically i believe it is not good.But in case of this company i strongly believe i don't have to follow any ethics because they don't have. There are few things you have to consider when you decide to work for this company in Hyderabad 1) They don't have any infrastructure in place, some call centers are better than this company 2) Terrible Recruitment process, some managers hire people illegally (Back door) by taking money from them.Guys who got hired can't even speak English. 3) They call it as Gspann but it is Whisk software you know i getting bored by writing about this company, if you want to ruin your career and life go join this company.

    Continue reading
    GSPANN Technologies2016-08-22
  7. Helpful (17)

    "Worst Company to work for.Please do not join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GSPANN Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None... Stupid People, Stupid manager.Please don go through the positive reviews. These reviews are from the managers and the HR department in order to improve the ratings.Every bad review is now being countered by a positive review from HR team.

    Cons

    This is not an organization but a trap. They hire people on fake promises. They are over here to ruin your skillset. If you are from development background or from some good organization, please dnt you dare to join this. There are no concrete HR Policies. The managers are extremely unskilled. Everytime you will be scared to get fired. These people do not have any ethics at all.They fire people even after 2 mnths of joining. Many who join with multiple offers in hand never turn out on the second day of joining. This company should be banned from operations.

    Continue reading
    GSPANN Technologies2016-06-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews