KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

GTN Technical Staffing

Engaged Employer

GTN Technical Staffing

Add a Review

GTN Technical Staffing Reviews

Updated May 9, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 of over 141 reviews

4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
GTN Technical Staffing Owner/Manager Greg Smith (no image)
Greg Smith
46 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Growth and Learning Opportunities

    May 9, 2022 - Technical Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Daily Training - Constant Feedback - Great Work-life Balance - Amazing Culture As someone who was putting themselves through college while working for GTN, I can honestly say this was an amazing company to work for. The people on my team and the upper management were an absolute pleasure to work with. They were super understanding of my situation and if I ever needed a day to focus on school or something else it was never a problem. The people at this company are truly some of the most supportive people I have ever met. I was given daily training on how to improve my processes and better engage with my prospects and was constantly learning in an amazing atmosphere. I never once woke up and thought, "Oh no, I have to go to work," I genuinely enjoyed being in the office. Plus, we got to wear tee shirts and jeans every day! If you're considering working for this company, I highly recommend giving it a shot, you will never have a company invest in you the way GTN will.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great people

    Mar 21, 2022 - Contractor in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company will help you get to the right people and provide you with tools to succeed!

    Cons

    None that I can find!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Management genuinely cares about the team

    Jan 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management goes out of its way to be fair with everyone. They may be a bit more direct than you’re used to, but they’re honest and have high integrity. I like that. You always know where you stand, and what’s expected. No games.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent match

    Apr 4, 2022 - Desktop Support Technician in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good communication and updates on employment

    Cons

    No paid holidays for new employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Technical Staffing Company

    Jan 14, 2022 - Human Resources Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great flexible schedule, awesome coworkers, job security

    Cons

    If you can handle a 90’s sitcom without getting offended, there are no cons!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    What a great company!!!

    Jan 4, 2022 - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the team and love the culture. Make's going to work very enjoyable!

    Cons

    Can't think of any to be honest.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    GTN

    Nov 11, 2021 - Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work with. Smooth hiring process.

    Cons

    I haven’t experienced any at this point in time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Smooth Recruitment process

    Aug 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was contacted for a full time direct hire and was provided with all the details(company name, what they do, compensation and etc) Great Communication Scheduled interview in a timely manner Followed up throughout the entire process Sent documents for interview preparation Very professional

    Cons

    I can't think of any. There isn't any as far as my experience ia concerned.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Genuinely shocked the company hasn't been sued yet due to owners behavior

    May 11, 2021 - Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great to gain experience, the nerf guns are fun, and sometimes there's alcohol in the office

    Cons

    There are two owners of GTN Greg and Jim, Greg is never around and Jim runs the show. Unfortunately, Jim is also incredible racist and sexist. Anything from calling himself an "equal opportunity racist" to telling a female coworker that she had to put on more makeup if she was going to a client site to urinating on a picture of Obama and bragging about it. He believes that all H1B visa candidates were "unhirable" and tells his staff to never work with them. He once told me the reason a client didn't hire my candidate was because candidate was from Africa. All together if you want to work for or hire a company where nothing is inappropriate this is the place for you. Also, there's a machine gun and a giant framed photo of Ronald Raegan in the conference room?

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company

    Jun 28, 2021 - IT Support Technician in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast interview process, very nice and professional people (recruiters, HR, Mgrs etc.) the reason I excepted the offer if because of the way I have been treated.

    Cons

    No vacation pay but the benefits are better than the average contract company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 63 Reviews

GTN Technical Staffing Reviews FAQs

GTN Technical Staffing has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 141 reviews left anonymously by employees. 97% of employees would recommend working at GTN Technical Staffing to a friend and 97% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, GTN Technical Staffing employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at GTN Technical Staffing. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

97% of GTN Technical Staffing employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated GTN Technical Staffing 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at GTN Technical Staffing to be management, career development, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, diversity and inclusion, benefits.

Popular Careers with GTN Technical Staffing Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at GTN Technical Staffing? Share Your Experiences

GTN Technical Staffing logo
or

GTN Technical Staffing Photos

+ Add Photo
GTN Technical Staffing photo of: Group photo - Dallas office
GTN Technical Staffing photo of: 20th anniversary
GTN Technical Staffing photo of: 20th anniversary photo
GTN Technical Staffing photo of: SMU Cox
GTN Technical Staffing photo of: Top Golf with a client
GTN Technical Staffing photo of: GTN Awards
GTN Technical Staffing photo of: GTN Awards
See All Photos