GTN Technical Staffing Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
87%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
GTN Technical Staffing Owner/Manager Greg Smith (no image)
Greg Smith
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "My experience with GTN has been pleasant so far(in 4 reviews)

  • "I am very thankful of Greg and Lexi and the whole GTN Technical Staffing(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Short contract, I personally want to work long with GTN(in 9 reviews)

  • "I honestly have nothing bad to say about you guys(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Mar 1, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can really flourish here. They give us everything we need and the freedom to grow and be our best. We also has a ton of jobs to fill.

      Cons

      If you need your hand held, you won't make it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent communication!

      Feb 8, 2021 - Digital Producer in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Brittany was excellent with communication and staying in contact.

      Cons

      Can’t think of any negatives during the process

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Communication, Friendly, Helped Me Secure Work

      Jan 4, 2021 - Digital Operations Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great communication and responsiveness! John was awesome to work with and helped me secure my desired job and salary. He checked in regularly to make sure the interview and hiring process was going smoothly.

      Cons

      I don't have anything negative to say!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great to be a part of a successful team

      Jan 7, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone works together and helps each other be successful

      Cons

      Some jobs are too difficult for my skill level

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      fast hiring process

      Oct 8, 2020 - Field Service Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fast hiring process, responsive recruiters, decent pay for the work offered

      Cons

      job descriptions could be better but that was not entirely their fault

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      GTN- Technical Recruiter

      Aug 24, 2020 - Technical Recruiter in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture was all the same

      Cons

      If you don't fit their bluntness and hostility, you won't last long.

      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best company I have ever worked at!

      Aug 9, 2019 - Account Executive in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      GTN Technical Staffing is the best company I have ever been a part of! It starts with great Owners. Very sharp owners who allow autonomy and do not micro manage me, but if I need anything for success from them, I get it. Super talented overall team of Sales and Recruiters. Company is highly ethical and we always do the right thing for clients and Candidates, and internal employees. The owners will invest in the tools, people and best processes, and give employees autonomy to make success happen, What more could an employee ask for!

      Cons

      Really none that I can think of. I am a very happy employee

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Oct 19, 2019 - Electrician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very helpful company with great staff always making sure your taking care of. Steady work as well. I haven’t had a problem with the company since I’ve started and highly recommended this company to others.

      Cons

      I personally have no cons with the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      GTN Technical Staffing has great people to work with.

      Sep 2, 2019 - Senior Network Engineer in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are very courteous. They work with you in your best interests. They are very flexible and know how to take great care of theirs candidates.

      Cons

      In my experience I have not seen any down size which I could report.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Highly recommend GTN

      Feb 4, 2019 - Business Development Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Authentic, supportive, transparent. You know exactly what you're getting. I've never met owners more committed to the success of their employees, especially in the face of those that often don't deserve it. It's unwavering. GTN is the place where budding talent becomes recruiting rock stars, and where senior recruiting and business development managers prosper and excel. We are entrepreneurial and passionate, and not everyone will fit in our environment. But the ones that will - and you know who you are just by reading this - will be supported and set up for success more than you can even imagine. Wholly invested in their employees' success, you won't find that anywhere else.

      Cons

      None for me. Those that I know with "cons" have always been negative, non-producing, and complaining personalities that will change jobs every year, and think it is someone else's fault.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

    Popular Careers with GTN Technical Staffing Job Seekers

    Technical Recruiter
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at GTN Technical Staffing? Share Your Experiences

    GTN Technical Staffing logo
    or