GTN Technical Staffing Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
GTN Technical Staffing Owner/Manager Greg Smith (no image)
Greg Smith
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "My job search experience with GTN Technical Staffing was a refreshing breath of air when it comes to the staffing industry(in 3 reviews)

  • "I am very thankful of Greg and Lexi and the whole GTN Technical Staffing(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "I do not have any negative experiences with GTN(in 8 reviews)

  • "I honestly have nothing bad to say about you guys(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GTN Technical Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful company with great staff always making sure your taking care of. Steady work as well. I haven’t had a problem with the company since I’ve started and highly recommended this company to others.

    Cons

    I personally have no cons with the company

    GTN Technical Staffing2019-10-19
  2. "Very disorganized"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GTN Technical Staffing full-time

    Pros

    The company offers Medical benefits if you are hired as a W2 employee.

    Cons

    Extremely disorganized recruiting process. Account Managers do not communicate effectively. Differences between what you are told over the phone by the recruiter and what you actually receive on paper (read carefully).

    Continue reading
    GTN Technical Staffing2020-04-13
  3. "Boutique Recruitment firm"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GTN Technical Staffing full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn the ins and outs of recruitment

    Cons

    Can have a lack of direction when employees are struggling to succeed

    GTN Technical Staffing2020-02-05
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Run as far as you can, as quick as possible!!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at GTN Technical Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only positive aspects of working at this company are casual work attire and monthly team building events.

    Cons

    There are more Cons than I could ever have time to type. If I could rate this company lower than 1 star...I would. The main owner that works on the floor is practically Satan himself. Jim is extremely hateful to any candidate that he doesn't feel will benefit him monetarily. He will berate not only potential candidates, but also his current employees. Jim will do everything he possibly can to make anything you accomplish at GTN seem like the most useless waste of time. Additionally, the account managers aren't held to any standards whatsoever. This means that they don't ever qualify jobs or push for feedback, but they expect their recruiting team to stay late and over the weekend to find quality candidates for positions that will never move. On top of all of that, they are extremely racist and sexist. I witnessed the supervisors at this company including the owner tell their employees to get on their knees and/or dance for the small amount of money that they actually earned in commission. I could continue to write about this all day, but I can't imagine or allow myself to give them anymore wasted time. Moral of this post: GTN Technical Staffing is toxic and the worst mistake you could ever possibly make. If you want to work in a horrible environment where you're demeaned and asked to do extremely illegal things, but get to where whatever you want to work...then this is the company for you!

    Continue reading
    GTN Technical Staffing2019-10-09
  5. "GTN Technical Staffing has great people to work with."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GTN Technical Staffing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They are very courteous. They work with you in your best interests. They are very flexible and know how to take great care of theirs candidates.

    Cons

    In my experience I have not seen any down size which I could report.

    Continue reading
    GTN Technical Staffing2019-09-02
  6. "Great company culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GTN Technical Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment with lots of support from peers!

    Cons

    Absolutely nothing negative to say

    GTN Technical Staffing2019-08-20
  7. "Friendly Staff!"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Data Center Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends

    I have been working at GTN Technical Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    GTN helped place me in a easy and friendly manner!

    Cons

    None so far but will update in the future!

    GTN Technical Staffing2019-08-11
  8. "Best company I have ever worked at!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GTN Technical Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    GTN Technical Staffing is the best company I have ever been a part of! It starts with great Owners. Very sharp owners who allow autonomy and do not micro manage me, but if I need anything for success from them, I get it. Super talented overall team of Sales and Recruiters. Company is highly ethical and we always do the right thing for clients and Candidates, and internal employees. The owners will invest in the tools, people and best processes, and give employees autonomy to make success happen, What more could an employee ask for!

    Cons

    Really none that I can think of. I am a very happy employee

    Continue reading
    GTN Technical Staffing2019-08-09
  9. "BEST EMPLOYER, EVER!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Technical Recruiter in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GTN Technical Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Thoughtful and strategic leadership, phenomenal! Strong ethics and integrity. Unlimited potential for income, you can be as successful as you are determined to be. This will be the company you want to retire with.

    Cons

    Can't think of any after being there for almost a year and a half!

    Continue reading
    GTN Technical Staffing2019-08-09
  10. "Great staff"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GTN Technical Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    GTN is very responsive and helpful even after work hours to get the job done.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons yet

    GTN Technical Staffing2019-06-07
Found 43 reviews