Galderma Reviews | Glassdoor

Galderma Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Galderma CEO Stuart Raetzman (no image)
Stuart Raetzman
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 10 reviews)

  • "Bom ambiente de trabalho, bom sal(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "sica, muitos cargos de chefias, gerentes com baixo conhecimento e falta de suporte(in 8 reviews)

  • "(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Galderma full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work. Good benefits

    Cons

    None that I recall, good overall.

    Galderma2019-07-31
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Refuse to pay wages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Galderma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They really are no pros.

    Cons

    They will let you go and refuse to pay you what they owe you. They currently owe me a significant amount of money and engaged in unethical negotiations. Withdrawing offers made once they left the table.

    Advice to Management

    Clean up your management.

    Galderma2019-03-30
  3. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Galderma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My coworkers and work load

    Cons

    contract labor needed to follow through on temp to hire policy

    Advice to Management

    Hire an employee after 1 year of excellent service

    Galderma2018-12-29
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Galderma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Company, Good Benefits, Nestle Ownership

    Cons

    Product Portfolio could be better

    Galderma2018-08-02
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company but hard to get ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Galderma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, 401K and flexibilty. 2 days work from home day.

    Cons

    They don't appreciate hard work, they promote you according who you know and who you are friends with

    Advice to Management

    Look around who is doing the work for you and start to appreciate people more

    Galderma2018-07-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Highs and Lows"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Galderma for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay Good employee events There are some great people sprinkled around the organization, but you may have to look.

    Cons

    There are a lot of office politics going on when I was there. Co workers consistently would talk poorly behind each others backs but pretend nothing was wrong in person. Management seemed focused on taking care of higher ups while allowing the rest of the company to financially flounder.

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent with employees of all levels in the company.

    Galderma2018-05-17
  7. Helpful (7)

    "No Direction with Combative Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Galderma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learned a lot about other functions...but only because of lack of process/structure.

    Cons

    30% below industry average salary. Some departments rule by fear and are highly unprofessional. Restructures gave chance to make changes, but nothing happened. Good and hard workers experience burnout to make up lack of work of others. I Learned a lot at this company, but my negative attitude and stress spilled over into my personal life. It is hard to get away from it, so my advice is to stay away.

    Advice to Management

    Don't just say you value your people. Actually show it. When you have high achievers that you want to keep, listen to their needs or they will find some other company that does.

    Galderma2018-03-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Galderma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, smaller feel for a large company, great compensation

    Cons

    Limits to personal impact in your market, limited investment in Managed Care

    Galderma2018-01-03
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Galderma"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Dermatological Sales Professional in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Galderma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great compensation package and flexible hours but THAT'S IT

    Cons

    There is no loyalty at this company so if you think that if you perform three years in a row and you won't be laid off, think again. You will be treated exactly as it states in the offer letter you sign, "Employee at Will." Do not be fooled by talk of development opportunities, those are saved for the white males. One can actually see middle management threatened by the intelligent and beautiful women in the... room. It's terrribly upsetting. Galderma just had layoffs—only three years since the last one. This was after they promised that we were all safe and we were developing biologics. There is NOTHING in the pipeline. All the drugs are going off patent (going to generic) and there are rumors the RX division will be sold....aka more layoffs. Sure, acquisitions are possible but why keep a Salesforce if there is already one out there for the drug being acquired?

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    A lot of employees complained about their managers and I agree, some of the managers were terrible: speaking of boy's club, I witnessed my director being totally okay with a manager screwing a subordinate while his wife was pregnant but the director also needed this manager to evaluate his team on a core competency, "integrity." There was another new male manager who made a grown woman cry because he didn't know... how to motivate her so he became frustrated. A third manager met his new seasoned employee once to show her her territory and then didn't ride with her again—didn't even call her after she was laid off to see how she was, Two of these were new managers and one was a seasoned manager but the problem all is the same: there is no culture or development at Galderma. They can pretend they have one but until they fix that crucial problem, they will continuously have high turnover. Without great company culture, one cannot expect high returns. My advice: be humble and ask for better leadership training. Look outside your organization at big phara or even further to see who is doing it better than you. Adopt those practices. Also, get rid of the liabilities.. Anyone sexually harassing employees should be fired.

    Show More
    Galderma2017-12-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Administrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Galderma full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, good pay and time off. That's about it.

    Cons

    Upper management is poor in all departments, no direction, no help.

    Advice to Management

    Listen and help your employees so that they can perform their job

    Galderma2017-09-07
Found 150 reviews