Galderma Reviews | Glassdoor

Galderma Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
35%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Galderma CEO Stuart Raetzman (no image)
Stuart Raetzman
35 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Clinical Trial Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Galderma

    Pros

    healthcare benefits, PTO, 401K, discounts for Galderma products

    Cons

    in-flexible, low morale, low ethical values

    Advice to Management

    Executive management needs to understand lower levels and value the work provided by employees to build the company since inception. Employee appreciation = executive goal achievement

    Galderma2016-06-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Galderma

    Pros

    Great benefits, nice place to work.

    Cons

    Very disorganized, no one wants to help train. Zero on boarding, sink or swim.

    Advice to Management

    Create more organization and training as well as structure. No one knows what is going on, no accountability.

    Galderma2016-05-03
  3. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Galderma

    Pros

    Friendly Environment, Helpful People, Company stands up for justice

    Cons

    growing too fast for its resources

    Galderma2016-03-16
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Company with great potential marred by inefficiency and internal politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Galderma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, PTO, generally great co-workers. You have access to a company store with Nestle products, and the leadership seem to genuinely care about team members (where they can).

    Cons

    Yikes - quite a few, and they are process and people related. They continue to hire middle management instead of worker bees, so getting a vendor paid can take 5+ months. It's ridiculous and no one knows why the execs don't address this issue. Also, internal politics are a mess. It's the typical issues related to promoting people out of departments to pass them off instead of doing the hard work of firing them -... for performance issues and for interpersonal concerns. We've got folks in leadership that receive complaints from inside the company and from customers, but nothing ever happens. Very sad.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please pay attention to your employees who are team players and care about Galderma, not just their bottom line.

    Galderma2015-11-15
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Galderma

    Pros

    Galderma is an incredible place of growth. I came here to be part of growing a company and participate in determining processes, and new ways of working for the company. Everyone has seem to come here for the same reason, which makes it a fantastic atmosphere. I moved across the country to work here, and not a day goes by that I do not think that I made the right decision for me. Benefits are great! My former... fortune 500 company does not compare to the benefits here.

    Show More

    Cons

    Coming from somewhere with buttoned up processes can cause some frustration in finding out where to get information and how to get things done.

    Advice to Management

    It would be fantastic to allow some positions to work remotely so employees can live in other areas of the country, while still working for this wonderful company.

    Galderma2015-11-10
  6. "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Galderma

    Pros

    Great people, great benefits, profit sharing

    Cons

    Shutdown mandatory in August for the whole company

    Galderma2015-08-26
  7. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Coordinator in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Galderma for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, strong corporate structure, global reach.

    Cons

    Frequent reorganization and management changes

    Galderma2015-08-16
  8. "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Theracutix Associate in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Galderma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is competitive Bonus is difficult to navigate but fair Product line is best in industry Reputation is well known and respected industry

    Cons

    Micromanagement Lack of Leadership Skepticism/doubt part of management culture Unprofessional environment. Encouraged to do whatever it takes and then some.

    Advice to Management

    Lack of leadership under new management. Indecisiveness and a lack of confidence plagues Chicago's leadership team. Show some maturity and independence from group thinking. Follow the unbeaten path, perhaps that is where future success will be found. Until then, expecting new results with the same processes will get you nowhere.

    Galderma2014-10-01
  9. "Only if your desperate or lobotomized..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Galderma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary, benefits and talented/experience co- workers within the Princeton office

    Cons

    Complete incompetance in Senior Management

    Advice to Management

    Drop the arrogance and follow the advice and direction of more experienced employees.

    Galderma2013-10-29
  10. "Not sure what to say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Buyer in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Galderma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None except for pension plan

    Cons

    Management, huge turn over, no stability , people leaving every week, no structure Countless hours, confusion

    Galderma2019-09-20
Found 152 reviews