Galderma Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Galderma Sales Reviews

Updated Jan 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
42%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Galderma CEO Stuart Raetzman (no image)
Stuart Raetzman
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Galderma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, smaller feel for a large company, great compensation

    Cons

    Limits to personal impact in your market, limited investment in Managed Care

    Galderma2018-01-03
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Betting that the positive reviews are fake and posted by HR..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Galderma full-time

    Pros

    Pay structure was updated Benefits (insurance could be better)

    Cons

    Lack of direction Lack of innovative pipeline Nestle micromanaging Toxic culture Uncertain future Unethical

    Advice to Management

    There's a reason why so many higher ups left, listen to your people

    Galderma2017-04-06
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Galderma for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality products that have efficacy and supporting clinical data.

    Cons

    Management had no direction, and goals were unrealistic. Encouraged working 10+ hour days in order to meet goals. There was entirely too much change and reorganization happening at one time, and nothing was given time to work. Management was not honest about many things, delivering directives without explanation. You were made to feel your ideas and opinions did not matter.

    Advice to Management

    Bring goals in line in order to create quality of life for sales reps. More than 10% of salesforce should be meeting goals. Don't change goals mid-quarter, as that is completely unfair and demotivating. Be honest with your salesforce.

    Galderma2017-01-09
  4. "Big change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Galderma full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    was an awesome company until NSH

    Cons

    fear mongering, change, restructuring, zero loyalty

    Galderma2017-10-19
  5. Helpful (2)

    "The worst company that I've work in Colombia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Bogotá, Bogota
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Galderma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High quality and trustable dermatological products, well located offices, a free product monthtly, 60% of a private medical insurance per month.

    Cons

    InHuman Resources, old and obsolete managing, no career plan, with a gossip culture, nothing to learn. At first sight good benefits but at the end you must to pay a great part of the tools to work as car expenses, mobile phone to talk with clients and internet connection to handle the corporative ipad.

    Advice to Management

    A Nestlé company... Just apply the real multinational managing to Galderma.

    Galderma2016-12-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Medical Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Engineer in Kuwait City
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Galderma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    worst company I have ever worked in

    Cons

    - not a healthy environment to work in - they didn't pay me my last salary yet

    Advice to Management

    you need to hire qualified managers to run the buisness

    Galderma2016-12-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Medical Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Sales Representative in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Galderma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good base salary, high commissions, good products and market leader in industry.

    Cons

    Micromanagement organization, result orientated, limited growth for career progression

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on employee welfare and have a proper career progression plan. Keeps employees motivated.

    Galderma2013-07-19
  8. "easy work for bike riders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Coimbatore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Galderma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i love traveling so i chose ...this job

    Cons

    must not get tension , must have the positive mind set

    Advice to Management

    no comments

    Galderma2012-06-19
Found 8 reviews