Gallagher Client Services Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Gallagher Client Services Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
69%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Gallagher Chairman, President, and CEO J. Patrick Gallagher Jr.
J. Patrick Gallagher Jr.
13 Ratings
  1. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gallagher full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They do not micro manage as long as work gets done. For a large company they have a family company feel.

    Cons

    The work load can get pretty large. Assistants are assigned by account not to Client Service Manager

    Gallagher2019-02-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Client Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Manager in Dunwoody, GA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gallagher full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, flexibility, good learning experience as far as insurance and coverages.

    Cons

    Unprofessional staff. For a top broker, it’s ran like a small agencies in one big company. No structure, Management don’t care about their employees. 80% of the Client Service team ran by women. Director in the Atlanta office has so many employees to manage that she can not keep up with the Atlanta office Employees.

    Continue reading
    Gallagher2019-02-19
  3. "Client Service Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gallagher full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary, coworkers and positive work environment

    Cons

    The scheduling could be more versatile and or a work from home option.

    Continue reading
    Gallagher2019-01-19
  4. Helpful (14)

    "Great opportunity for few, terrible for many."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gallagher full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are confident you can produce new business you might find a nice home here, but probably not any better than literally any other company.

    Cons

    Poor compensation, poor benefits, and VERY little career opportunities on the service side. They do an awful job at career coaching and there is a ridiculous amount of nepotism. Do not work here.

    Gallagher2018-12-05
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Client Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gallagher full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you get on the right team its a great place to work

    Cons

    Literally no communication as it pertained to performance Certain teams had high turnover only 2 weeks of PTO Not sure who is in charge of what

    Gallagher2018-12-19
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Client Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Manager 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gallagher full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities for growth are present if you are willing to work hard to get them. Knowing the right people to ask is key, and they are on a regions level, not local level. They provide many sources of assistance with processes which work well if utilized. Regional and National Leadership is full of energy and enthusiasm. They show a true passion for the corporate values. The CEO is a genuinely nice person who shows his sincere appreciation if you are lucky enough to meet him.

    Cons

    Little to no raises provided unless you quit. Profits were funneled into acquisitions. Reviews were a joke and had nothing to do with work done, if they were even given- Not all reviews are given contrary to what was reported to HR. The reward for hard work is more work. In the office if you flirted with the COO you didn't have to follow rules, work hard, or even work regular hours. They stressed having work life balance, but the workload did not allow for any balance outside work.

    Continue reading
    Gallagher2018-09-08
  7. Helpful (17)

    "Worst Job I've Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gallagher full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of good friendly co-workers

    Cons

    Overwhelming compliance, useless systems, duplication of work, untrained and inexperienced middle management, nauseating turnover and unrealistic workload.

    Gallagher2018-08-14
  8. Helpful (17)

    "Elementary School for Insurance Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Gallagher full-time

    Pros

    A good place if you're new to commercial insurance and looking to learn how to service companies. Some younger talent looking to start a career in insurance learning from old school practitioners. Experienced team. Great location! (Service team is 100% women??)

    Cons

    There are some, of all ages, that are not-so talented and yet have been employed for years or promoted to positions they aren't suited for. The service team lacks diversity. Benefits are among the worst in the industry. Keg in the office is a decoy. Dedication is rewarded by being given more responsibility and little-to-no extra pay. Sensitive to the bottom-line; 'do more work, don't do overtime'. Leadership asks for feedback but does nothing (good) with it. The furniture is ancient and dirty! Leadership loves to discuss issues.... just discuss them. Any attempt turns out to be the same outcome. You'll work with a sales team but most won't work with you. The turnover rate is incredible! (Service team is 100% women.) Loop to the top and replay.

    Continue reading
    Gallagher2018-05-26

    Gallagher Response

    May 30, 2018Digital Marketing Analyst

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We’re glad you find our Boston office to be in a great location and are finding support to help with learning. We think that Gallagher Boston is a very nice office, so we don’t understand the comments about the furniture. You can judge for yourself as we’ve uploaded a couple of photos from the location into our photo stream. Gallagher is continually working to build a diverse talent pipeline. Our Client Service team is made up of individuals who come from a wide range of backgrounds and it is not 100 percent female. Our Client Service leaders have years of account management experience within the industry and are well-equipped to work with team members to consult and provide the best service to our clients. Our benefits are benchmarked within our industry. A variety of factors contribute to the employee’s cost of benefits, which is why we provide a variety of tools and resources to help employees find the most cost-effective benefit plan(s) for them.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "OK company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Client Service Manager 

    I have been working at Gallagher full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home, they pay bonus for obtaining professional designation; benefits package is ok - comparable to any large company.

    Cons

    No raise in several years despite excellent annual performance reviews and perfect audits. Being able to work from home is somewhat making it up for me, but not entirely.

    Gallagher2018-01-23
  10. Helpful (10)

    "Morale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gallagher full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good resources, training is as frequent as you'd like it to be.

    Cons

    Morale is low. High turn over

    Continue reading
    Gallagher2017-09-11

    Gallagher Response

    September 18, 2017Digital Marketing Analyst

    We’re glad that you are happy with the amount of resources and training you receive as a Client Services Manager. We also agree with your advice to Management. Gallagher values all of its employees and the various contributions that they make to the success of our company. As the Gallagher Way says, “There are no second-class citizens – everyone is important and everyone's job is important.”

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 36 reviews