Gallagher Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Intern

Gallagher Intern Reviews

Updated Dec 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Gallagher Chairman, President, and CEO J. Patrick Gallagher Jr.
J. Patrick Gallagher Jr.
32 Ratings
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Des Moines, IA

    I worked at Gallagher for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company, highly recommend to those interest in insurance. Travel a lot.

    Cons

    Do not have anything bad to say about the internship

    Gallagher2019-11-15
  2. "Mixed Reviews, overall Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Sales Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gallagher

    Pros

    Good room for growth for young employees, fun and exciting place

    Cons

    Run by nepotism and hard to break the ceiling unless in the inner circle

    Gallagher2019-12-19
  3. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Data Engineer Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gallagher for less than a year

    Pros

    It was an amazing learning experience

    Cons

    Interns needs to be involved in more Projects

    Gallagher2019-11-08
  4. "Great Culture, Nepotism could hurt."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Sales Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gallagher for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture to work for. Pay is definitely competitive.

    Cons

    Family members get priority for sure.

    Gallagher2019-11-06
  5. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Sales Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gallagher for less than a year

    Pros

    wonderful training and great people to work with

    Cons

    not much structure, could have used more in depth mentorship

    Advice to Management

    n'a

    Gallagher2019-10-20
  6. "Great Skill Builder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gallagher for less than a year

    Pros

    I learned a lot of general business and interpersonal skills during my time here and everyone I worked with was friendly and supportive.

    Cons

    program can be disorganized at times

    Gallagher2019-10-13
  7. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Sales Intern 

    I worked at Gallagher for less than a year

    Pros

    Spend a lot of money on interns and get mentors

    Cons

    Don't give you enough work and think interns know more about the industry than they actually do.

    Gallagher2019-10-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "decent for college student experience, but very limited next steps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Gallagher

    Pros

    good connections and decent office culture

    Cons

    bad pay, limited mobility for interns, lack of substantive work, very homogeneously white

    Gallagher2019-10-01
  9. "Good Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Sales Intern in Irvine, CA

    I worked at Gallagher for less than a year

    Pros

    The program is directed towards improving customer service and client relationship skills. Provide many opportunities for being challenged. If you are successful at the internship you are guaranteed a job. Producers/Consultants are willing to give take you out on client work to understand client relationship aspects. Good company culture.

    Cons

    The sales pitch challenge isn't the most effective way for teaching communication skills.

    Gallagher2019-09-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Average experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gallagher for less than a year

    Pros

    -the intern program was well-structured -orientation week -great introduction to corporate world

    Cons

    -too much free time -only offered second-year interns

    Advice to Management

    At the midway point of the internship, the HR team told the interns that they will have the space to hire all of the interns that were graduating as long as they performed well throughout the summer. They also said they would notify us by Labor Day. Not only were the two weeks late on that, but the reason as to why they did not hire several interns was because they "did not have the space and resources." Clearly, the HR team and management did not have a strong line of communication and they blatantly lied about the process.

    Show More
    Gallagher2019-09-25
Found 54 reviews