Gallagher Sales Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Gallagher Sales Intern Reviews

Updated Dec 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
100%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Gallagher Chairman, President, and CEO J. Patrick Gallagher Jr.
J. Patrick Gallagher Jr.
8 Ratings
  1. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Sales Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gallagher for less than a year

    Pros

    wonderful training and great people to work with

    Cons

    not much structure, could have used more in depth mentorship

    Advice to Management

    n'a

    Gallagher2019-10-20
  2. "Mixed Reviews, overall Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Sales Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gallagher

    Pros

    Good room for growth for young employees, fun and exciting place

    Cons

    Run by nepotism and hard to break the ceiling unless in the inner circle

    Gallagher2019-12-19
  3. "Great Culture, Nepotism could hurt."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Sales Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gallagher for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture to work for. Pay is definitely competitive.

    Cons

    Family members get priority for sure.

    Gallagher2019-11-06
  4. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Sales Intern 

    I worked at Gallagher for less than a year

    Pros

    Spend a lot of money on interns and get mentors

    Cons

    Don't give you enough work and think interns know more about the industry than they actually do.

    Gallagher2019-10-07
  5. "Good Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Sales Intern in Irvine, CA

    I worked at Gallagher for less than a year

    Pros

    The program is directed towards improving customer service and client relationship skills. Provide many opportunities for being challenged. If you are successful at the internship you are guaranteed a job. Producers/Consultants are willing to give take you out on client work to understand client relationship aspects. Good company culture.

    Cons

    The sales pitch challenge isn't the most effective way for teaching communication skills.

    Gallagher2019-09-10
  6. "Great Company, Great Learning Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Sales Intern in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gallagher for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for an intern Great real life experience

    Cons

    large age gap makes it hard to communicate well with all employees

    Gallagher2019-08-12
  7. "Incredibly invested in having an impactful and robust internship program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Sales Intern in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Gallagher for less than a year

    Pros

    - They fly all of the interns for Chicago for the second week of the internship program to acquaint them with the corporate culture and different facets of the business (and include a lot of fun activities as well) - Rotational structure: you work on two teams during the 9-week program, which allows you to see different areas of the industry and learn more about what you may want to specialize in - Unbelievably kind, helpful, and attentive employees that were always available and willing to answer questions from interns - Projects that were impactful and helped me learn a lot of applicable business knowledge

    Show More

    Cons

    Honestly, I can't think of any. Overall, just a really incredible and worthwhile internship.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your internship program - It's fundamentally changing how people perceive their potential future career paths.

    Gallagher2019-07-15
  8. "Amazing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Sales Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gallagher

    Pros

    The people, the culture, the overall speed and willingness to learn.

    Cons

    The 3 year program to add a new hire out of college into full time position. I feel as if there’s too much hand holding with that.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing. What they are doing is working as the best people go to Gallagher year after year!

    Gallagher2019-06-10
  9. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Sales Intern in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gallagher

    Pros

    Great management that is devoted to employee development. They Flew us to New York and Chicago. Over-all, it was a great experience.

    Cons

    At times there was little work to do

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Gallagher2018-03-13
  10. "Sales Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Intern 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gallagher for less than a year

    Pros

    Internship exposes you to the real life of a producer.

    Cons

    The first few years will be very difficult but it will pay off at the end. Life in sales is generally difficult.

    Gallagher2017-09-17
Found 15 reviews