Gallery Automotive Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Gallery Automotive Group Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Gallery Automotive Group CEO Tsunoda Takashi-Bosmmsi
Tsunoda Takashi-Bosmmsi
9 Ratings
  1. "Gallery Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gallery Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    Very fair and family oriented group to work for as long as you work hard

    Cons

    It gets so busy at times that it's hard to keep up, but it's a good challenge to have

    Gallery Automotive Group2017-11-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Longevity and advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Rockland, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gallery Automotive Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The thing that attracted me most to Gallery Group 6 years ago was the length of employment across all areas of the company, techs, advisors, valets, management, etc. This continues to be true 6 years later. The advancement opportunities have been incredible as well. Having 6 stores, a parts warehouse, and corporate offices there is plenty of room for advancement. I have watched numerous valets move into other roles,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Its not perfect but its best automotive group I have worked for

    Advice to Management

    Grow the group and create more opportunities

    Gallery Automotive Group2017-09-20
  3. "great to place still work after 20 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gallery Automotive Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    we represent a great product BMW and lots of great people to work with. the company has always been very supportive, flexible and the pay has turned out to be much better than I ever thought

    Cons

    only downside really is the hours of a retail type business - however I have almost always been allowed to take off anytime I have needed.

    Gallery Automotive Group2017-09-20
  4. "Great company and Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gallery Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    Best group of people in the business I have ever worked with. Respect for life out of the dealership as well.

    Cons

    Management is great but not going to retire soon, to move up in the group would probably require leaving my store.

    Gallery Automotive Group2017-09-16
  5. "Excellent Career Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Advisr in Rockland, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gallery Automotive Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work- Life balance. Management team here is exceptional! They are extremely supportive and want to see you succeed and grow! Great working environment.

    Cons

    none that I can think of at this time.

    Advice to Management

    I do not feel like every employee shares the same passion / dedication for the success of the store the way I do. This is amongst all departments. People have a tendency to become "lazy" and that hinders the growth of our dealership because we have to take time to do "other people's job" rather than our own.

    Gallery Automotive Group2017-09-15
  6. "First class operation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gallery Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    Our GM sets the tone for the best run dealership that I have ever worked at and I've been in the business for almost 20 years. The group itself creates a great balance of work/family giving everyone the ability to have a life outside of work.

    Cons

    The only con is that it has taken me this long to apply for a job here.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the positive work environment that keeps everyone coming to work with a smile on their face.

    Gallery Automotive Group2017-09-14
  7. "Work Life Balance in the Automotive Sales Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Rockland, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gallery Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are looking for a great place to work and build a career in the automotive sales industry look no further. Not only is the management team one of the best it is one of the few dealers that actually cares about work Life balance. Work life balance is not something that is usually associated with Automotive sales but here it is they truly care about you as an individual.

    Cons

    none that I can think of at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Keep Doing what you are doing

    Gallery Automotive Group2017-09-14
  8. "Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDC Representative in Rockland, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gallery Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gallery Automotive Group is a great company to work for! There is a ton of opportunity to grow within the company. All managers work diligently to make business run effectively.

    Cons

    You need to dedicate alot of time to be successful in the business.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Gallery Automotive Group2017-09-12
  9. "Great company with excellent pay and flexible hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gallery Automotive Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many wonderful Managers at Gallery who appreciate the effort you put into your work. Flexibility of hours in certain positions allows for a better work/family life balance.

    Cons

    None come to mind at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Continue to treat your staff like they matter and they'll give you their all.

    Gallery Automotive Group2017-09-12
  10. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Operator in Norwood, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gallery Automotive Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been employed by Gallery Automotive for just over seven years and can honestly state that I love my job. I have many lovely co-workers and they and I are very fortunate to have a supervisor that is so thoughtful, caring, and helpful. She has a way of making her very demanding and difficult position seem easy and it is her sunny demeanor and utmost concern for our customer's satisfaction that sets the example...

    Show More

    Cons

    I can not think of one negative thing to say about working here

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to be aware that when the team supervisors and managers are of such quality as mine is, then happy employees and happy customers are sure to be abundant in our dealerships.

    Gallery Automotive Group2017-09-13
Found 18 reviews