Gallop Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Gallop Solutions Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Gallop Solutions CEO Kalyana Rao Konda
Kalyana Rao Konda
6 Ratings
  1. "Qa Consultant - Automation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Test Engineer 

      I have been working at Gallop Solutions for more than a year

      Pros

      Very good company to work with. Excellent work culture. Good top management.

      Cons

      No negatives everything is positive

      Gallop Solutions2016-09-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Typical Indian Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Development in Irving, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Gallop Solutions full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Some smart people, with some good knowledge and solutions. salaries and benefits are average

      Cons

      High turnover,high pressure,micro management and favoritism shown to certain people. They have too many sales people. They were purchased by Cigniti but have a different sales team and lower salaries.

      Advice to Management

      Combine the two companies and reduce the sales force. Reduce the amount of VP's.

      Gallop Solutions2016-03-12
    • Helpful (7)

      "Not a good company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in King of Prussia, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Gallop Solutions

      Pros

      Company is growing despite the non stop meetings that upper management demands.

      Cons

      Indian ran company...enough said. They constantly make you feel like your job is in jeopardy. Not welcoming at all when I joined. Upper management is the biggest group of humorless robots you will ever meet. Horrible at communication and no matter what you accomplish they will find a way to degrade you. CEO of the US is a clown. Hard to understand because his English is so bad. He is very condescending and has...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Find a CEO that you can understand and try to make employees feel welcome to the company.

      Gallop Solutions2015-11-12
    • "QA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gallop Solutions

      Pros

      Good place to work,learn and balance

      Cons

      nothing much seen .. competitional sal benefits

      Gallop Solutions2015-06-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Motivating workplace"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Architect in Nashville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gallop Solutions full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      All the resources are highly motivated and always abreast with latest technology trends, company encourages people to innovate and create test solutions that help clients achieve better efficiency

      Cons

      The culture is that of a startup culture, hence expect a lot aggressive targets and you need to understand the business perspective all the time to create better solutions

      Gallop Solutions2015-03-01
    • "Great Minds working together towards common Goal"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director Global Delivery in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gallop Solutions full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The Gallop as an organization has very clear and specific purpose for its existence. Employees have a clear understanding of this purpose and are enlightened by the management staff as to how their roles help to achieve organizations mission. One thing I like more about Gallop Solutions is they give emphasis on teamwork while still encouraging individual achievement and creativity. Organization’s major focus is on innovation...

      Show More

      Cons

      Branding of Gallop Solutions at global scale

      Advice to Management

      Continue to improve up on bringing Gallop Solutions Brand at global scale.

      Gallop Solutions2015-02-06
    • "Fast growing company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Computer Systems Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Gallop Solutions full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I learnt a lot new things in this company. At work, things are always exciting because I get new things to work on everyday. Yes at times the workload is high but I still love it because I am learning new stuff..

      Cons

      None I could think of..

      Advice to Management

      Greater recognition of people who are actively taking part in community forums, getting technically certified will certainly boost employee morale.

      Gallop Solutions2015-01-12
    • "Having a great experience, each day is a learning and adding great value professionally and personally."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Manager - Business Development in Irving, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Gallop Solutions full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Superb organization with Great Management People expert in their given area of Expertise

      Cons

      Nothing to specify as we are having very good experience

      Advice to Management

      Thanks to management for their continuous support, please give same support

      Gallop Solutions2014-09-09
    • "Gallops people were great to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Telephone Surveyor in Omaha, NE
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Gallop Solutions part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      lSometimes great money, and the people there were so helpful and friendly.

      Cons

      Sometimes money not very good, no matter how hard you try, that makes it hard for bills.

      Advice to Management

      I have no advice for management, they do a wonderful job!

      Gallop Solutions2013-09-05

      Gallop Solutions Response

      February 3, 2015Sr Manager, Marketing

      Thank you.

    • "Gallop is an awesome Company to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Client Relations Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Gallop Solutions full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      The Company nurtures very open, creative, environment that constantly brings in interesting talent and goes out of it's way to provide opportunities for employees to prosper and develop. This has by far been the best workplace I've worked in. It is a Fun place and the company really takes care of its employees

      Cons

      Not any that I recall

      Advice to Management

      Continue to foster innovation by encouraging opportunities to play and have fun Fun environment

      Gallop Solutions2012-12-18
    Found 15 reviews