KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Gameloft

Is this your company?

Gameloft

Add a Review

Gameloft Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,060 of over 1,190 reviews

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Gameloft CEO Stephane Roussel (no image)
Stephane Roussel
203 Ratings
Pros
  • "Diverse staff, safe work environment (been improving since I joined)(in 93 reviews)

  • "There are a lot of great people working here(in 44 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Seems Low salary standard, maybe because the company location(in 100 reviews)

  • "Relatively new studio still finding its footing(in 83 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Gameloft and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Hyper

      Feb 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great time good pay good schedule

      Cons

      Insurance company for people that

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Finance department

      Oct 5, 2021 - Financial Accounting Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything is fine. Flexible work time

      Cons

      sometimes work overload. Old way

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great workplace

      Mar 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Has a great team of people

      Cons

      Honestly, the management is meh

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Growing in Many Ways

      Jan 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are a lot of great people working here.

      Cons

      There can be some disconnect between management's understanding of the market and what those who actually product the games.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      great responsabilities

      Jan 11, 2021 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great responsabilities on the intern

      Cons

      none none all good in the intern

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Joh

      Aug 24, 2020 - Retail Sales Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great job very cool experience

      Cons

      Alway tripping about the little stuff

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Prettty good

      Nov 6, 2020 - Narrative Designer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Made a bunch of games

      Cons

      Bad producers on a lot of projects

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good for new college grad

      Oct 4, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You learn to handle large codebases, work with people around the world

      Cons

      Lot's of overtime, tight deadlines all the time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic place with good people, gracious bosses, and improving every day

      Apr 1, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love working at Gameloft. This is a company where I feel like I'm actually working with professionals who - in addition to making quality products - respect their employees, respect their time, and want to see their employees grow professionally. I have seen folks become promoted and move on up, and people are generally paid fairly. The new Executive Committee is really making some good changes and it's benefiting everyone. They actually listen to their hired professionals and make decisions based on their team's expertise. It's great. I feel empowered as a professional and feel like I'm making an impact on the company. Also, as a f2p publisher, pay attention to Gameloft, for they are really trying to reinvent the monetization model that sours a lot of consumers. It still has a way to go, but I'm proud to be at a company that aims to better respect their consumers and employees alike. Maybe it's a French thing, but compared to work culture in other markets it's a breath of fresh air and not stifling at all. I like it here very much.

      Cons

      Growth does seem to be mostly focused in Europe, and in Paris particularly. Salary could always be higher, but they are better than many others in this gaming vertical. Sometimes decisions are made in HQ that doesn't match other market's needs, but this really hasn't been a huge issue.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great people, with a lot of room for creativity

      Jul 14, 2014 - 3D Animator in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I came into the New York studio in 2013 with the hopes that it'd be a decent place to be at. I was blown away on how friendly and committed these guys are. The art team is one of the most talented set of people you can find in NYC. You can't argue about the art quality on the games that Gameloft produces. Not many places in NYC go after that type of quality in a mobile game. I came in to animate and was given a lot of creative freedom on my shots. There's no micro managing. You are trusted to deliver and do a good job. I was taken in as one of the team since very early. I made some real valuable friendships here. If you get to be hired here as an artist, you will have a great time. Also the guys at HR and management work really hard to make the place be very enjoyable with tons of extra perks. Oh, and there's breakfast every day!

      Cons

      The cons that I see don't come necessary from the NYC team but from HQ in Paris. I feel that the games suffer from delays due to the conflicting ideas that come from HQ. However there is a ton of money at stake and I can imagine why HQ is so careful

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,060 Reviews

    Gameloft Reviews FAQs

    Gameloft has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 1,190 reviews left anonymously by employees. 69% of employees would recommend working at Gameloft to a friend and 52% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Gameloft employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Gameloft. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

    69% of Gameloft employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Gameloft 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Gameloft to be benefits, workplace, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

    Popular Careers with Gameloft Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Gameloft? Share Your Experiences

    or