Gameloft "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Gameloft Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Gameloft CEO Stephane Roussel (no image)
Stephane Roussel
130 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Hard to develope my skills, low salary(in 64 reviews)

  • "Top management from HQ is quite demanding and sometimes disturbs our work(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Management of work can be improved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Artist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gameloft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. No problem with my leads.

    Cons

    Work schedule can be unpredictable. Often requests come in late and still need to be entertained.

    Advice to Management

    I advise for a more systematic request work flow so everything can be more predictable for work life balance.

    Gameloft2016-03-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Too much HQ interruption.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gameloft full-time

    Pros

    great people to work with and very talented team

    Cons

    too many interruptions due to demands by HQ in France

    Gameloft2016-12-07
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great for short term experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 3D Artist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gameloft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people Very exciting projects Your work will determine the quality of the project

    Cons

    They run a very tight budget, Lack of employee appreciation or perks. Sub standard competitive wages A lot of employee turnaround

    Advice to Management

    Often teams tend to have too many junior level workers and not enough mid to senior level. Projects can steer in the wrong direction if there isn't enough mid/senior art veterans. I also noticed teams tend to have an off balance of skill. Could be senior level engineers teamed with junior artist/ designers or vise versa. Keeping a strong team is essential to project success. Good employee talent should... be giving raises sooner then later for talent retention. Otherwise they may find something else appealing.

    Show More
    Gameloft2013-10-19
  4. "Gameloft studio in Lviv"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager in Lviv
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gameloft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to work. Great People. No complaints.

    Cons

    - Very little negatives of working in Gameloft

    Gameloft2019-10-16
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gameloft full-time

    Pros

    Awesome team, great people to work with, amazing atmosphere overall

    Cons

    Slow decision-making from top management, no risk-taking, too political,

    Advice to Management

    Innovate, retain talent, trust local teams, take risks

    Gameloft2019-08-29
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Thread carefully"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Analyst in Makati City
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gameloft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with Office is located within great hangout spots Staff is very approachable They have bidet in CR! Challenging culture - helps you thrive and learn a lot from everyone Good employee engagement activities

    Cons

    Local management should consult everybody when making a decision; too one-sided Hire the right people at the position to not have problems later on Have more people participate in activities Low salary and offer very few career opportunities Office is too small Building where the office is located is too old and the elevators pose a risk to accidents

    Advice to Management

    Please act professionally and do your job as proper as you can. Also, please expand the company to have its own game dev team.

    Gameloft2019-04-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Working in Gameloft"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Game Designer in Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gameloft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big corporate so you will work with standarized working SOP. Very Good HR, you also can get many benefit (not meal). Working with great people

    Cons

    Salary not good according to your responsibility, very hard to achieve some thing like reward for your hard work. Very high pressure. You will work with internal tool so when you out from this company, hard to catch up other ability to use common tools when making game

    Advice to Management

    Please increase salary, there are lot of turn over and not good for game industry

    Gameloft2018-04-30
  8. "A great place for young people to develop their skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gameloft full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - fun & open culture, great people - lots of opportunities to grow - very dynamic industry - company is financially stable and has a sustainable business model - taking initiative & responsibility is very welcome, lots of chances to shine

    Cons

    - poor coordination between branches, sometimes it feels like separate islands - sylo mentality - most leaders grew within the company, meaning middle management was not trained how to actually manage people - the industry is so dynamic that every few years the company needs to adjust course, change business model, change technology, etc. (so far it's done relatively well at adapting) - Gameloft generally hires... newbies so the entry salaries are low (but it's very easy to grow)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay genuine attention to our people. Be loyal to those who are loyal to us. And when it comes to projects, embrace the 'fail faster' credo. So far we haven't done a good job of pulling the plug on projects that we knew wouldn't work out. Know when to cut your losses on a project.

    Gameloft2018-03-25
  9. "50%-50%"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gameloft full-time

    Pros

    Great people Flexible schedule in some departments

    Cons

    Poor career path Poor salaries(compared to the company's level worldwide)

    Advice to Management

    Develop a career path Increase the salaries

    Gameloft2017-10-02
  10. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gameloft full-time

    Pros

    Great people. In some departments, flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Poor salary/career path. Unfair and poor salary negotiation.

    Gameloft2017-09-30
Found 32 reviews