Gameloft "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Gameloft Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Nov 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Gameloft CEO Stephane Roussel (no image)
Stephane Roussel
129 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Hard to develope my skills, low salary(in 64 reviews)

  • "Top management from HQ is quite demanding and sometimes disturbs our work(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Work at Gameloft"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gameloft

    Pros

    The studio is nice. Made to be a relaxed and creative work environment.

    Cons

    More internal contests or events?

    Advice to Management

    Let local management have more contributing power over creative decisions.

    Gameloft2016-05-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Gameloft"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gameloft part-time

    Pros

    The people were friendly, the office had relatively frequent events and activities for the employees. In general, it was a good working environment.

    Cons

    The organization felt a little disorganized. Projects were not streamlined and conflicting information was often given out. Certain teams functioned much more efficiently than others.

    Advice to Management

    Have a cohesive picture of what is happening before giving employees information. Keep the employees updated on what is happening in their projects.

    Gameloft2016-01-21
  3. Helpful (10)

    "Still a startup but established 15 years ago"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gameloft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A variety of career advancement opportunities. Flexible work hours and casual work environment. Interesting and fun projects with licensed movie games, racing games, music soundtracks, etc.

    Cons

    No job is safe when they're always reorganizing. Morale is low. They seek cheap labor, so many coworkers are green and inexperienced. High attrition (i.e. everyone quits).

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees and treat them with respect. Ask for feedback, listen to concerns, and communicate back. Your foreign employees (outside of France) are not second-class for you to puppeteer and deserve to be hear or included in business discussions.

    Gameloft2014-10-29
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Disappointing, but has potential!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gameloft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The potential for this company to produce really exciting products while simultaneously creating an engaging and enjoyable work environment is here - we just need to find out where the disconnect is in this process. I believe that the company genuinely wants its employees to be happy and productive but perhaps does not realize that they are not accomplishing this, leading to an overall lack of enthusiasm from the... teams. However, if they are serious about wanting to retain their talent in such a competitive industry I believe they will make the effort to rectify this.

    Show More

    Cons

    The issue lies partially with miscommunication or slow communication between different departments and studios. It also lies with a lack of identity and unity between the teams and studios. I very much feel like we are all on our own little islands rather than part of a whole. Furthermore, since starting very little about the company, it's processes, practices or people has been explained to me. I was given very... broken and incomplete training and then set to work immediately. Just to give an example, the first time I knew the name of our CEO was when I read this survey - sometimes I feel like I don't even know who I work for.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I cannot speak for people in positions outside of my own, but I expect comprehensive and thorough training from a company this size and this old. This covers everything from the Gameloft specific techniques and expectations for my work as well as more basic information about the company, such as which studios/teams are responsible for which aspects of our projects, the work flow that ensues from that, where I fit... in it, etc. I was overwhelmed with a lack of belonging on multiple levels when I began this job, as though no one had the time or tools to take care of a new hire. I think that the way the company presents itself to us needs to be rethought very seriously.

    Show More
    Gameloft2014-05-14
  5. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior QA Analyst 

    I worked at Gameloft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed Work Environment and great learning experience

    Cons

    No raise when promoted to another Job position in the same department

    Gameloft2019-11-26
  6. "Business intelligence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gameloft full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment , awesome team

    Cons

    Low salary on starting positions

    Gameloft2019-10-10
  7. "Good working environment and all my team members are really friendly and helpful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 3D Artist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gameloft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment Awesome Team

    Cons

    Can not think of any

    Gameloft2019-10-09
  8. "An excellent opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Kharkiv
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gameloft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly and helpful teams, comfortable working environment, career development opportunities for motivated workers, competitive salary

    Cons

    Long vertical management chain, slow to incorporate changes into games, as well as into development process

    Gameloft2019-07-29
  9. "Good work environment with horrible management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Team Lead in Mexicali
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gameloft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Salaried, so you always knew what you were earning. Friendly HR staff

    Cons

    Horrible management Workers with low performance are allowed to work without penalties. Understaffed. Supervisors in Kharkov are worthless. Work assignments are horribly misbalanced.

    Advice to Management

    Management sucks. They have no follow through, and even when informed of low performance from employees, they did nothing. They would much rather fire the hard workers than to let go underperformers.

    Gameloft2019-07-16
  10. "Nice working environment and flexible working hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Makati City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gameloft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life balance, and good working environment

    Cons

    Low salary does not have good compensation and benefits Not much career growth

    Advice to Management

    Improve the compensation and benefits + salary rates for employees. Give them opportunity to grow in their career

    Gameloft2019-07-03
Found 75 reviews