Gap Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Gap Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Gap CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
7 Ratings
  1. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sacramento, CA

    I have been working at Gap full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work Enviorment is good

    Cons

    The pay isn’t so great

    Advice to Management

    None

    Gap2019-02-21
  2. "Can't complain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Rocklin, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good hours -set schedule -work-life balance -sense of individuality -amazing and supportive supervisors -good benefits -coffee/tea provided -great discounts

    Cons

    Repatative...you stare at a screen all day with not much interaction with co workers.

    Gap2019-10-22
  3. "Nice Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discount on clothes, flexible hours, fun atmosphere,

    Cons

    Big emphasis in the last couple years to hard sell credit cards

    Advice to Management

    I would not recommend creating a leaderboard with full time and part time associates in credit card sales. Part time can rarely catch up and it creates a tense and negative working environment with unfriendly competition at times.

    Gap2019-08-16
  4. "Customer support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work for. Treat you good. Very flexible schedules and understanding about family life will work around schedule. Room to advance

    Cons

    Not enough training and managers don’t like to help

    Advice to Management

    Be personable and treat staff good

    Gap2018-11-16
  5. "sales associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is the very fastest company in the world. The work environment is very good. People feels very proud of this company. As a company provides full support to their employee as a professional. I feel like this he good opportunity to show my talent.

    Cons

    I don't have any downside of this company.

    Gap2018-07-17
  6. "Good company, but felt training was lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Groveport, OH

    I worked at Gap full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and many of my coworkers were nice.

    Cons

    In training to be a Customer Service Rep, you are put on the phones after your first week out of three. Although there was some benefit to that, I felt there should have been more chances to shadow seasoned reps and opportunities for more in-depth training. Was not advised until the very last day of training things I needed to improve. Was simply let go instead. I felt this was a bit unfair.

    Advice to Management

    Give more opportunities for improvement during training instead of waiting until the last day and then letting them go.

    Gap2018-02-24
  7. "Gap a place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bow Mar, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    long hours plus longer hours

    Cons

    good benefits and good env to work

    Advice to Management

    just ok

    Gap2018-02-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Difficult to succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Rocklin, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly peers Casual dress Good products Great customer service

    Cons

    Very restrictive break times Cannot have set schedule Cannot have assigned workspace Poor equipment and few resources Impossible metrics to meet Training insufficient Constant pressure to meet requirements with little assistance to do that

    Advice to Management

    Be as good to your employees as you are to your customers Replace beat up equipment so employees have chance to succeed Rethink your metrics processes to allow for different tiers of learning

    Gap2017-08-24
  9. "Working for Gap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Groveport, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap full-time

    Pros

    They work with you when you have issues with learning the job. They give you a chance and won't let you give up on yourself.

    Cons

    Need to update the way the online ordering is done and to make it better for the agent along with the customer.

    Gap2016-10-28
  10. "Think twice before going to work for Gap International"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative II in Rocklin, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Gap full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good discount at Gap, Old Navy and Banana Republic. NO discount for Athleta unless you are an Athleta store employee.

    Cons

    Now sees employees as numbers not people. Changes to health care options are less than desirable. Not willing to work with employees who are in need of using family leave time to care for ailing family members.

    Advice to Management

    Company morale is at an all time low. When Don Fisher was alive and running the company, employees felt valued and the benefits were amazing. The latest CEO, Art Peck, has shown that the only thing he cares about is the bottom line to the detriment of the employees and the quality of merchandise.

    Gap2016-07-31
Found 30 reviews