Gap Inc. Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Gap Inc. Supervisor Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Gap Inc. CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
7 Ratings
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Rocklin, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gap Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    flexible and good benefits

    Cons

    none to speak of for now

    Gap Inc.2019-02-21
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gap Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent medical and dental benefits

    Cons

    Employees do not always get their breaks

    Advice to Management

    Reward employees for great performance

    Gap Inc.2018-04-04
  3. "Product Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Supervisor in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Friendly work environment and good products to sell.

    Cons

    Inexperienced staff, last minute shift changes.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to staff with empathy, don’t force any employee to work extended hours.

    Gap Inc.2017-10-18
  4. "Customer experience supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Aventura, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    creative environment, gives you the opportunity to work with a wide variety of people, think on your feet

    Cons

    long hours, low compnesation, varied schedule, difficult to climb the ladder

    Gap Inc.2017-04-02
  5. "Operations Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gap Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Close-knit, family-like company culture. Helpful HR and leadership

    Cons

    Not innovative or inventive, company is comfortable doing things the same way they've done them for twenty years. Warehouse is extremely dirty - exposure to dust and other debris particles constantly.

    Gap Inc.2017-02-13
  6. "The worst company I ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Studio City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gap Inc. for less than a year

    Pros

    No reasons to work for GAP. INC

    Cons

    Unprofessional and disrespectful. Have zero respect for you or for your time. After 10 years of experience in Retail, Gap.Inc BANANA REPUBLIC is officially the Worst place I ever worked for.

    Advice to Management

    Resign and find someone else to replace you.

    Gap Inc.2017-01-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good benefits and work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Fishkill, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gap Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Progressive and caring company, benefits and salary competitive

    Cons

    Not much room for growth in Supply Chain

    Gap Inc.2016-11-11
  8. Helpful (3)

    "OK, but no longer competitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Fishkill, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTO, Schedule, minimal OT and good leadership at my location

    Cons

    Benefits are becoming more expensive, perks are being cut to save money and the ESPP is useless when the stock continues to go down.

    Advice to Management

    Store operations needs a complete overhaul. You over allocate, don't merchandise well, and are not driving sales. All the other divisions in the company are struggling because of poor execution and top talent is polishing their resumes.

    Gap Inc.2016-06-30
  9. "sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Supervisor in Davie, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gap Inc. for less than a year

    Pros

    great benefits and good pay

    Cons

    long hours / poor management

    Advice to Management

    grow opportunities program needs to be on place for internal talents

    Gap Inc.2016-06-10
  10. "operations supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Gallatin, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gap Inc. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A great place to work and still enjoy family time.

    Cons

    No cons for me. Good place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Needs better communication down to employees.

    Gap Inc.2016-02-24
Found 13 reviews