KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Gap Intelligence

Is this your company?

Gap Intelligence

Add a Review

Gap Intelligence Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 22 reviews

3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
Gap Intelligence CEO Gary Peterson
Gary Peterson
4 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

466

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good culture.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Good work / life balance(in 3 reviews)
  • "Great people, good culture, they care about you as a person(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great people

    Oct 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong culture, amazing people, interesting product

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Unique company w/ amazing coworkers

    Jun 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    amazing coworkers offers opportunities for growth through professional & personal development growing company = more career opportunities Promotes within & really values its employees no micro managing leadership is involved & seem to care about employees reacted quickly during pandemic & supported everyone working remotely by offering to pay for personal office equipment & accommodating new schedules

    Cons

    small company based in SD therefore pay isn't the best but they try to make up for it in other ways (1/2 day Fridays, autonomous workflow, fun events/happy hours, paid professional development, flexible schedules, etc)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place

    Jun 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people. The work. The clients.

    Cons

    Too much fun all the time.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Values-led

    Nov 20, 2017 - Gapper in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We are true to our values.

    Cons

    Too many events to attend.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    We are Values-Led

    Nov 20, 2014 - Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture of gap is unlike any other. We work hard a play even harder. We value transparency. We look for new hires that are willing to go above and beyond. I work in an environment where accountability, professionalism, and passion are held in the highest regard. I am proud to be a gapper.

    Cons

    As a company we look to keep costs down. This has led to old furniture being used well passed its lifetime. Half of the office has state of the art ergonomic chairs while others are forced to use old chairs that hurt their backs. An upgrade for the entire office would be welcomed considering how much we sit.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company, great culture

    Nov 12, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Terrific people, great culture, great place to work.

    Cons

    Liberty station it tough on commuters.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Job I've Ever Had, Hands Down

    Nov 6, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at gap full-time for more than three years and I feel like the luckiest person on the planet. This company values every single employee and client, and it shows. From the supportive managers to the team atmosphere, from our celebrations to our charitable contributions, this is a company that feels like home and family. gap is a young, small company so there are great opportunities for advancement and for every employee to make a difference.

    Cons

    You are only limited by how much you're willing to contribute to the company. Advancing takes hard work, which could mean long hours, but the payoffs are worth it. Because this company focuses on competitive intelligence, there can be a steep learning curve for new employees.

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    One of the Best Places to work in San Diego (and beyond)

    Nov 5, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, management encourages professional and personal growth, strong focus on positive company culture, gap and its employees contribute to community through outreach and non-profit relationships, relaxed office environment, encourages healthy work/life balance, beautiful office in Liberty Station (great location), great people to work with!!

    Cons

    Can require long hours, firm deadlines (both a potential pro and con), cyclical work schedules can limit flexibility on time off (but time off is always encouraged and management is very flexible in making it work).

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Company I've Ever Worked For!

    Nov 5, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Promote work/life balance, give back to the community, encourage all to strive for excellence...

    Cons

    I truly can't think of any cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun company culture, great people!

    Nov 3, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Work life balance -Awesome fun company culture -Relaxed work environment -Values led company that actually follows their values -Gives back to the community and employees - toy and blood drives, annual golf tournament etc -Growing company -Opportunity for personal growth -Various companywide "challenges" - 30 day yoga / gym challenges

    Cons

    Since the company is in the process of growing, some roles within the company require more team support than is currently available, and unfortunately that can translate to more hours.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Work at Gap Intelligence? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Data Specialist(2)

Gap Intelligence Photos

+ Add Photo
Gap Intelligence photo of: 10 Years of gap intelligence
Gap Intelligence photo of: Our company logo on brick
Gap Intelligence photo of: Liberty Station
Gap Intelligence photo of: gapCon Winners
Gap Intelligence photo of: gapU's Ping Pong Tourney Winners
Gap Intelligence photo of: Office Decor
Gap Intelligence photo of: gap's Step & Repeat
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Gap Intelligence Job Seekers Also Viewed

NewField IT Logo
NewField IT

3.7

6 Reviews
Compare