KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Gap

Part of Gap Inc.
Engaged Employer

Gap

Add a Review

Gap Employee Reviews about "great discount"

Updated Jan 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 329 of over 7,546 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Gap CEO Mark Breitbard
Mark Breitbard
343 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Gap and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Gap

    Jan 7, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great discount, fun environment and people

    Cons

    Stressful even on part time employees and hours were crazy

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Gap Response

    Company Representative

    We appreciate hearing your perspective. We are constantly working to improve the way in which we staff our stores to ensure we are best utilizing our time, talent, and energy. We are committed to continuing our work on this. Thank you for leaving a review.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Dec 25, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great discount and flexible schedule.

    Cons

    No money bonus for sales associates and little raises.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Gap Response

    Company Representative

    Thanks for recommending us as an employer! We are always looking for great people to join our team.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Sales Associate

    Oct 25, 2018 - Sales Associate in New Haven, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Discount Great People to Work With Fun Culture Always easy going management

    Cons

    Getting put on the shifts you do not want, inventory etc.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Gap Response

    Company Representative

    We love to hear this! It’s important to us to invest in our employees’ future, not just at the company, but long-term regardless of where their career takes them. We understand scheduling is pain-point for some of our store employees. We are constantly working to improve how we staff our stores and making sure that we’re putting our time, talent, and energy in the right places at the right times. We’re committed to continuing to work on this.

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Worked there part time for two years

    Oct 4, 2018 - Sales Associate in Albany, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great discount benefits for employees

    Cons

    Budget was very tight to pay employees so almost always understaffed

    1 person found this review helpful

    Gap Response

    Company Representative

    At Gap Inc., we're proud to offer our employees a wide variety of benefits and we are happy to see you list our employee merchandise discount as a pro! As we continue our efforts to improve how we staff our stores and best utilize our time and talent, we will keep your feedback regarding scheduling in mind. Thanks for sharing.

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Team Member

    Sep 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great discount, great people, very organized

    Cons

    I didnt find any cons of working at gap

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Associate

    Sep 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great discount, flexible,retail, flexibility

    Cons

    On feet all day long

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Love the discount!

    Sep 4, 2018 - Sales Associate in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun environment and great discount!

    Cons

    Pay balances out because of discount.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Sales/Cashier

    Aug 27, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Flexible schedule. Great discount.

    Cons

    Never given many hours. I needed more hours and asked but were never given more.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Gap Response

    Company Representative

    We are sorry to hear of your experience with scheduling. We are always working to improve how we staff our stores and will keep your feedback in mind. We’re happy to hear you enjoy our employee merchandise discount - thanks for sharing!

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Store Manager

    Aug 22, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great discount, room for advancement.

    Cons

    Company was in a state of uncertainty.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0