Garage Sales Associate/Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales Associate/Cashier

Garage Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 296 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Lufty
94 Ratings
  1. "Love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Whitehall, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Garage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Very friendly and welcoming place to work at. Garage is very big about being yourself and making every single customer feel welcomed from the moment they come in to the moment they leave.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons from working here.

    Garage2019-05-13
  2. "Good vibes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Garage part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Liberal free spirit yet professional work place

    Cons

    Not enough pay , a lot to cram from training versus floor activity

    Garage2019-05-17
  3. "Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Garage full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Growth Opportunity Transparency Pay Field management Travel

    Cons

    Benefits remoteness Foreign company Heavy selling culture

    Garage2019-05-07
  4. "My time at Garage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Buffalo, NY

      I worked at Garage part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great team Good discount on clothes Pays okay

      Cons

      Schedule not as flexible

      Garage2019-04-10
    • "not worth the pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager 

        I have been working at Garage full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        competitive pay 50% employee discount tuition reimbursement program

        Cons

        work is much more than what you are paid strict upper management expected to do too much

        Garage2019-05-16
      • "All depends on your management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Assistant Manager 

        I worked at Garage full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        -Opportunities to move up -You’re very involved with things going on at corporate level -Good atmosphere to work in (music, friends)

        Cons

        -They do expect a lot out of you -Depending on the district sales supervisor you can feel unwanted

        Garage2019-04-03
      • "Good starting job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Associate in Freehold, NJ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Garage part-time

        Pros

        you get to help customers, nice 50% discount

        Cons

        minimum wage, sometimes busy days, a lot needs to get done at the end of the night

        Garage2019-03-29
      • "Management sucks"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Garage full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        50% off on clothing Assistant manager position you can negotiate pay if you have management experience

        Cons

        Management was the worst. They blame the assistant and their key holder for everything and also threatened my paycheck. The expect you to make budget/plan but the goals were always unrealistic. They don’t pay their part time or key holders enough even tho they do the most work at the store.

        Advice to Management

        Stop treating your employees like trash.

        Garage2019-04-10
      • "Stay Away"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Store Manager 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Garage full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        As part of the expansion in the US I was able to travel, train, and share my passion for the business. I made myself available for stretch assignments and therefore was able to grow both personally and professionally. Good insurance.

        Cons

        Recognition is given based on favoritism and politics, not based on actual results. You cannot trust anyone in the US organization, constant backstabbing and shady business by coworkers and district manager/regional manager so they can shine. Regional manager is not straight forward— runs the east coast like she is still in high school. Be prepared to have extremely thick skin— because you will be talked to like absolute...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Look at how the east coast is run now... so many long standing, passionate, and driven employees have left in just the last two years— what’s the common denominator?

        Garage2019-04-07
      • "eh"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Associate 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I have been working at Garage part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        50% off clothes lots of hours

        Cons

        management is a mess few people working and store gets busy so you have to be good at multitasking long brakes

        Garage2019-03-23
      Found 296 reviews