Garage Reviews | Glassdoor

Garage Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 297 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Lufty
96 Ratings
  1. "Garage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Garage part-time

    Pros

    Great discount and cute atmosphere.

    Cons

    Too much work for too little pay. Company expectations consistently changing.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Garage2018-05-03
  2. "Easy Part Time Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Garage part-time

    Pros

    Good Management Friendly employees Easy training

    Cons

    Not enough hours per week

    Garage2018-03-22
  3. "Visual Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Garage full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    As long as your coworkers are great, it is a fun place to work at.

    Cons

    Management really makes or breaks it here. They will have you on your feet with almost no breaks and actively in people's faces.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees.

    Garage2018-04-04
  4. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Garage part-time

    Pros

    Good customers and good discount

    Cons

    Terrible management, you can't get a day off unless you put in weeks in advance, even if your very ill

    Advice to Management

    Better scheduling needed, appreciate sales associates.

    Garage2018-03-28
  5. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Garage part-time

      Pros

      The employees are amazing and the clothing is great! Employees also receive great discounts

      Cons

      Your salary stays about the same and there isn't room for improvement

      Advice to Management

      Pay employees more

      Garage2018-02-17
    • "I'm only here for the discount"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Garage part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      You get 50% off with the employee discount which is pretty awesome, and the company does have really great giveaways to win for the employees.

      Cons

      The company makes you do an additional and unnecessary work for things that can be done quicker and easier. They have very unrealistic sales goals considering most people shop online nowadays. This may be different from other stores but management is petty, childish, unorganized, and there is a lot of favoritism. Sales associates are constantly told they are not doing enough and management wonders why people constantly...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Just throw the whole team away and start over. Stop talking about one another and start talking TO one another to improve sales and communication within the team.

      Garage2018-02-21
    • "Worst Upper Management EVER."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Garage full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The employee discount is awesome especially if you actually like the clothing! Now that the dress code has changed and you are able to wear any Garage product. I also felt that the training videos were informative. The pay is decent and the benefits are good.

      Cons

      Company doesn't really want you to grow in your role or use any of your management skills. You're very constrained in what you can do. The brand is less known in the states, so the stores make very little money and you're often bored. My DM was also the most abrasive, harsh, un-enjoyable human that I think I have ever met. My coworkers were mostly unmotivated and weren't given the proper tools to care about their jobs...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Try hard to recognize good behavior and good talent, stop being so extremely negative in feedback, and

      Garage2018-02-14
    • "No support from manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Keyholder in Alpharetta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Garage full-time

      Pros

      Clothing discount Uniform program Paid holidays

      Cons

      Not much of an incentive for retaining customer loyalty Standards set to the extreme Sales being stolen/taken Lack of supportive management Unrealistic store goals

      Garage2018-03-01
    • "My Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Annapolis, MD
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Garage part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      - The immediate management was nice and understanding -Employee discount -Flexible Shifts

      Cons

      -The company does not understand that the retail world is changing and sets unclear and unrealistic sales goals -Hours will get cut if you do not meet these goals. Do not work here if you need steady or reliable income -District Managers are allowed to send rude emails

      Advice to Management

      -Immediate management is great -senior management has unrealistic ideas and expectations

      Garage2018-02-02
    • "Good through high school/College"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Garage part-time

      Pros

      Opportunities to grow Relaxed environment Good discount Fun store/fun incentives

      Cons

      Poor management (will not help you move up)

      Garage2017-12-20
    Found 297 reviews