Garage "great discount" Reviews | Glassdoor

Garage Employee Reviews about "great discount"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 296 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Lufty
94 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "even if you are making your sales goals, they will find something else to complain about(in 26 reviews)

  • "Working at the mall as a part time sales you don’t get a lot of hours but maybe that depends on who your manager is(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Garage part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    50% off employee discount Great coworkers Fun atmosphere

    Cons

    Not a lot of hours

    Garage2019-03-06
  2. "Garage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Garage part-time

    Pros

    Great discount and cute atmosphere.

    Cons

    Too much work for too little pay. Company expectations consistently changing.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Garage2018-05-03
  3. "Alot of drama and stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Jersey City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Garage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The employee discount is great.

    Cons

    Alot of pressure to sell, and meet personal goals but no commission. The employees are all really catty and will jump on each other's sales.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more consistent hours, less pressure on the team to sell.

    Garage2017-06-13
  4. "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Natick, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Garage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    good pay, great discount, fun environment, nice cusomers

    Cons

    unorganized, not scheduled a lot

    Advice to Management

    Fun place to work, great discount, fun work environment. Scheduling was very unorganized sometimes and a little frustrating but managers were easy to work with.

    Garage2017-04-19
  5. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Garage full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great discount Genuinely nice people Everyone from head office knows you by name Fun atmosphere A lot of room to move up

    Cons

    Daily goals Sales associates who are entitled and feel like they don't have to work

    Garage2017-01-18
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Garage full-time

    Pros

    Great product, great discount and overall good company to work for!

    Cons

    Invest more time in the development of your people not just selected people. Make budgets attainable and WE need more work/home life balance for Managers. We have life's outside of work so please be considerate to that durning slow times. Have more of a DM presence in all locations so each team has support.

    Advice to Management

    Many Floorsets and related tasks going on throughout the day, they are very customer oriented so sometimes you cannot finish tasks and it can be stressful. This is the case in many retail stores though. If you don't make your budgets be prepared to speak to why and be held accountable. Technology could be more advanced as well. It can also be difficult to balance home life if you have kids as this company wants Managers...

    Show More
    Garage2016-04-24
  7. "Company has HUGE opportunities to improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Garage for more than a year

    Pros

    You get a really great discount and the opportunity to bonus on a monthly, quarterly, and yearly basis.

    Cons

    Little to no communication or interaction with your superiors outside of store level; Superiors only seek the opinions and feelings of Store Manager. Its almost like no one else in management's opinion is valid. No room to coach upward or voice concerns validly.

    Advice to Management

    Support ALL of your MTeam members, not just your store managers or company vets, you will lose potential company vets by treating them as if they do not matter.

    Garage2015-10-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "gret company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Garage

    Pros

    Despite what everybody says, my experience is very positive. I work with great people from sales associates to District manager. Very easy to move up, discount is great and overall a fun environment.

    Cons

    training needs to be better organized

    Advice to Management

    We really need to improve operations, have a team in head office review feedbacks and suggestions from stores( take more seriously the OPS report). Redesign GDNET, it can be confusing sometimes.

    Garage2015-09-11
  9. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Garage full-time

    Pros

    Great discount, some of the employees, you get some weekends off

    Cons

    Drama, revolving door of employees, you can't trust anyone

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the management from in the store (keyholders/assistants) they will tell you the truth about what's going on behind closed doors. The store managers that kiss the dss' butt get to do whatever they want. A lot of unprofessional discussions/ actions going on in training stores the amount of employees that hate their store managers is ridiculous. The company is not to blame and is not that bad but it falls on the...

    Show More
    Garage2015-07-30
  10. "Unorganized, Lack of trust, too many promises that don't happen."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Garage

      Pros

      50% off Discount, great associates, music.

      Cons

      Reviewed these reviews but ignored it because this was my favorite store to shop at and figured it couldnt be that bad. Started off when DM was almost an hour late to my interview. Trained for few weeks-learned nothing from it. stuck into a new business with all new people-resulted into store crashing and employees quitting. Promised pay in offer letter, turned it around and got less. Expect you to work all day and not...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Communication is key.

      Garage2014-11-21
    Found 296 reviews