KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Garden Spot Village

Is this your company?

Garden Spot Village

Add a Review

Garden Spot Village Reviews

Updated May 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 22 reviews

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Garden Spot Village Chief Executive Officer Steve Lindsey (no image)
Steve Lindsey
6 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
    There are no pros to display at this time.
Cons
  • "Management no better than anywhere else.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Love GSV

    Oct 24, 2021 - In Home Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The community at GSV is very resident focused, and almost everyone there has amazing relationships with the residents, as well as the staff! It is a positive work environment to be in, with great people to work with.

    Cons

    Pay is not the best, but that is typical of non-profits. There are other benefits that make up for it though

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    High Expectations; Covid Ruined Everything

    May 11, 2022 - Homemaker in New Holland, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helpful, genuinely kind staff overall Good healthcare benefits PTO bank that rolls over

    Cons

    No time to take all the PTO you accrue Unfair wages Workload burn out

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    GSV

    Dec 11, 2021 - Dining Server 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, friendly community, decent hours

    Cons

    Required every other weekend and holiday, split shift

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    Feb 24, 2021 - Food and Cafe Server in New Holland, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ita a good job and easy. All of the staff are very nice and its a very enjoyable environment.

    Cons

    I don't really have anything bad to say it's not a bad place to work. But it just might not be for everyone.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    First job

    Mar 27, 2021 - Dietary Aide in New Holland, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can build some great relationships with some of the residents

    Cons

    Nothing I can really think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Oct 11, 2020 - Resident Assistant in New Holland, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love this job, sense of community between staff members as well as residents makes this feels like more than “just a job”

    Cons

    communication between upper level management and front line staff could be improved

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent

    Oct 13, 2020 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Lancaster, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good people to work with

    Cons

    low pay and recently understaffed

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    You must have strong grit to work for this company.

    Jan 29, 2020 - Coordinator, International Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The place is beautiful to work in &look at.

    Cons

    You would have to ignore the racism from staff members who don’t like any who are not Caucasian or Lancastrian.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Place I have ever worked

    Nov 27, 2014 - Wellness in New Holland, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of employee perks and they do a lot for the employees like free use of the indoor pool and the fitness center, employee fitness events, pumpkin pies for every employee at Thanksgiving, free turkey dinners for anyone who has to work on Thanksgiving, a big employee Christmas party with very cool gifts each year, and random stuff like coming by with Rita's Water Ice during the summer, there is a big picnic for employees every summer. They have a coaching program so everyone gets a coach that helps us set goals for not just work but non-work. My direct supervisor is a wonderful and helpful, giving me hours whenever they are available and being flexible with my schedule. It is the best job I have ever had.

    Cons

    Very tolerant of people that don't pull their own weight and others have to pick up the slack. We're very busy but that's might be more of a good thing than a bad one. It's hard to get hired because they are pretty picky about who they interview. When I asked about it they told me to at least put in an application but to make sure I fill it out well and tell them why I would be a good employee.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Loved This Job!

    Aug 29, 2019 - Homemaker At Maple Farm in New Holland, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people! The staff is awesome and really works as a team! It's a beautiful, unique setting! The CEO is personable and driven to provide way above standard care. Ongoing education is offered all the time. No salary cap! Great benefits and lots of perks! They have their own Starbucks! Best job ever! I would still be there if I hadn't moved. I've gotten to know so many residents and their families. That part of this job is a blessing! Touching someone's life and them touching yours. You can't put a value on that. Other facilities don't hold a candle to this place. It's where I would want to be if I needed care. ❤ Triple thumbs up!

    Cons

    Can't think of any.. .they even pick you up if it snows real bad.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Garden Spot Village Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Garden Spot Village? Share Your Experiences

Garden Spot Village logo
or

Garden Spot Village Photos

+ Add Photo
Garden Spot Village photo of: Staff Intern works with residents
Garden Spot Village photo of: Garden Spot Village
Garden Spot Village photo of: Garden Spot Village Meeting
Garden Spot Village photo of: GardenSpotVillage Events
Garden Spot Village photo of: Garden Spot Village
Garden Spot Village photo of: Garden Spot Village comments
Garden Spot Village photo of: Trimming around the mulch beds
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Garden Spot CommunitiesMaple Farm Nursing Center
See all affiliated companies