Garretson Resolution Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Garretson Resolution Group Reviews

Updated Mar 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Matthew L. Garretson
54 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Get ready Cincinnati......."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Garretson Resolution Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This was a fun place to work. No one knew what was going on and every once in a while there would be a flurry of activity and then things would settle back to normal. There would be occasional free meals and the coffee was OK. It was pretty amusing to see the suits..or rather suit...prance about.

    Cons

    The only way to get an upper level position is if you knew someone already in that inner circle or were related to someone. Some, not all, of the people in "management" had NO business there. Nepotism should be a job requirement. Charlotte will be the only office by the end of 2018. Cincinnati will be shuttered. Just look at the job openings listed on Glassdoor....see any in Cincinnati??

    Garretson Resolution Group2017-12-12
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Do Not Waste Your Time Or Units of Happiness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Several in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Garretson Resolution Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    SOME of my co-workers were nice to work with. It was always busy so the days went by very fast.

    Cons

    Management continually lied to employees about the state of the company. Lack of adequate technology made our jobs so much more difficult than they had to be. There was a lot of negativity and people in jobs they were not qualified to be in. Huge turnover because anyone with intelligence and good credentials left within the first few years of employment. The long term employees are a big part of the negative culture.

    Advice to Management

    Just go ahead and let Cincinnati fall, move to Utah, and file a Chapter 11 bankruptcy.

    Garretson Resolution Group2017-12-13
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Things are looking up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Garretson Resolution Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company seems to be getting focused on key objectives, more on people, etc. Benefits are great, work life balance is respected

    Cons

    Time will tell if the trend continues

    Garretson Resolution Group2017-11-03
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Good concept. Lacking implementation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Garretson Resolution Group full-time

    Pros

    The demanding environment forges bonds with coworkers.

    Cons

    The more you do the more the more is expected of you. Management fails to replace resources so as people leave you are given more responsibilites and no additional resources nor compensation.

    Advice to Management

    Insanity is doing the same thing and expecting different results. Appreciate employees, backfill roles, replace resources that leave, offer training and support, recognize short comings, aspire to excellence with eyes wide open. Employees would not seek new opportunities if the enviornment created a positive work life balance and a stellar work product.

    Garretson Resolution Group2017-10-13
  5. Helpful (8)

    "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Garretson Resolution Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worker-bees are nice and want to do great work.

    Cons

    Management stifles the ability to do good work. There is always a sense of something under-handed going on. it is very cut-throat for no reason. There are not enough words to say how unprofessionally this business is run.

    Advice to Management

    Quit, hire people that know what they are doing and allow them to do so.

    Garretson Resolution Group2017-09-29
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Garretson Resolution Group full-time

    Pros

    There are some great people to work with. Decent work/life balance.

    Cons

    Some of the people are not great to work with. It used to be a more flexible environment but slowly changed away from that during the last year. There have been a lot of changes in direction over the last year.

    Garretson Resolution Group2017-09-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Garretson Resolution Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great office space and great co-workers

    Cons

    The managing staff and upper managemt

    Advice to Management

    Needs new management

    Garretson Resolution Group2017-08-10

    Garretson Resolution Group Response

    September 5, 2017Human Resources Professional

    Thank you for your feedback. We are working to ensure that we provide adequate support and training to both management and the employees we serve.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Csr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Garretson Resolution Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is decent. You get 50 cent raises once a year

    Cons

    No communication- poor leadership- no organization

    Advice to Management

    Replace management

    Garretson Resolution Group2017-07-24

    Garretson Resolution Group Response

    September 5, 2017Human Resources Professional

    We appreciate your feedback. GRG is committed to delivering a unified leadership team and communication company-wide. We hope you have noticed our efforts and appreciate your commitment in standing by us as we work to improve our organization. Please feel free to send any direct ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Client Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Development Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Garretson Resolution Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/Life balance and a known name in the industry.

    Cons

    Management is poor, they never pay you commissions you earn. Many promises made and never delivered on.

    Advice to Management

    Set expectations appropriately and keep your word.

    Garretson Resolution Group2017-05-22
  10. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Garretson Resolution Group full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to grow in business and lead without prior leadership experience. The atmosphere is busy and collaborative.

    Cons

    Not everyone is a good planner, leads to some confusion.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to ask the hard questions and be open to honest answers.

    Garretson Resolution Group2017-05-08
Found 102 reviews