Gartner Reviews in Los Angeles, CA | Glassdoor

Gartner Los Angeles Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Gartner CEO and Director Gene Hall
Gene Hall
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Executive Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Partner in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative, mentoring, sharing knowledge, helpful

    Cons

    Highly metric driven without much foundation around it

    Continue reading
    Gartner2018-09-28
  2. "Good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gartner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome experience working with the team there

    Cons

    Need some macro-management skills in order to be able to succeed

    Gartner2020-01-22
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Sr. Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Experience with C - Level executives

    Cons

    saw the sales force turn over 3 times in last 2 years.

    Continue reading
    Gartner2018-08-24
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to work if you are a fit."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The consulting project model is remote. Consultants usually only spend about 2 days on a client site per month. With an average of three simultaneous projects, most people are only traveling a few days per month. The rest of the time, we work from home. So work-life integration is pretty good. Salaries are also very competitive compared to other management consulting firms. There is ample flexibility to work on different types of projects. Consultants are free to request staffing on projects in different industries or practices to build or use other skill sets.

    Cons

    There is very little face-to-face interaction with colleagues. Most work is done individually. There is little real teamwork and little opportunity to create social relationships with coworkers. Gartner has a fairly narrow market compared to other management consulting firms. There are few opportunities to work on projects with any client group other than an IT department (e.g. operations, HR, finance, etc). This is great for consultants building careers focused on IT, but not so great for others.

    Gartner2016-10-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Really nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very talented people working in customers benefit. Pressure in right intensity. Opportunities are coming with fast and consistent growth. Opportunity to learn every day.

    Cons

    Pains of fast growth... Issues with delivering what we sell could scratch or damage Gartner's image. Loosing relevance with silly research.

    Continue reading
    Gartner2016-05-15
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great people and great product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Gartner full-time

    Pros

    Work with some of the best sales reps I have ever met in my 20years. The quality of the service and value prop of role based research and 1:1 analysts inquiries is top notch. Quality training for new sales folks needing to learn how to apply to end clients

    Cons

    Territories keep getting smaller. Lots of information to learn and apply to end clients in a meaningful way that matters to end clients. It will take time to get really good IF you invest the time.

    Continue reading
    Gartner2016-02-19
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Just OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Gartner full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Attracts the really good people in industry

    Cons

    Challenge in keeping those good people

    Continue reading
    Gartner2015-08-22
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Gartner provides a great opportunity and sets up new hires for success."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sales Management - Positive, Encouraging, Supportive and Enthusiastic. Sales is a central organization in the business and as a result the Sales organization is a high priority in the business. Training - After spending 17+ years in sales and participating in multiple training programs, I found the new hire training at Gartner to be one of the best I have ever been involved in. The training is well organized, impactful and I feel has prepared me for success at Gartner. The quality of the training program can be directly attributed to the strength of the training team. Instructors are recent Account Executives from the field and are dedicated to delivering the content (not part time). People - I have found my peers to be intelligent. Furthermore, interacting with the Research Analysts provides the opportunity to engage with individuals that are truly experts in their field.

    Cons

    The only real downside that I anticipate so far is that there are too many opportunities and not enough time.

    Continue reading
    Gartner2014-06-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews