Cover image for Gartner
Logo

Gartner

Engaged Employer

Gartner

Add a Review

Gartner Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 6,027 of over 6K reviews
4.0
79% Recommend to a Friend
Gartner CEO and Director Gene Hall
89% Approve of CEO

Found 5,907 of over 6K reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Gartner CEO and Director Gene Hall
Gene Hall
3,403 Ratings

What people are saying about Gartner

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great for people who are up for a challenge and want to make a difference.(in 509 reviews)
  • "It's great to be a part of a growth business with a positive culture and great ambitions.(in 421 reviews)
  • "Work Life Balance is Good(in 419 reviews)
  • "The Gartner name does look great on a resume and the benefits are great.(in 396 reviews)
  • "Great Training (although you aren't flown out to the U.S like other tech companies e.g.(in 226 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Gartner and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Nov 22, 2022 - Customer Success Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hybrid work environment, great culture and leadership, market rate pay, great benefits and PTO

    Cons

    For CSM/CSP you have to return to the office

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company work for

    Nov 21, 2022 - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for, lots of flexibility

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Gartner team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great people, cut throat sales

    Nov 20, 2022 - Account Manager in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers, resources, content, and data

    Cons

    Management can make or break you Lack of on-boarding governance and structure depending on sales team

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful company and opportunity to grow!

    Nov 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Gartner in the CSO department has been awesome. Supportive and positive management, talented and helpful coworkers, a plethora of learning and growth opportunities. We have flexibility to work remotely and going into office is encouraged but not a requirement.

    Cons

    A little bit of disorganization during the onboarding process because the company is in high growth and there were a lot of internal promotions happening. But no other cons that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Opportunity awaits

    Nov 18, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Compensation is uncapped with several opportunities to excel.

    Cons

    Current onboarding and training needs sone work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Employee Centric

    Nov 18, 2022 - Talent Sourcer in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing growth opportunities Collaborative environment Great leadership

    Cons

    Becoming very strict on location (virtual first is not remote) Growth is part based on time not just performance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love it

    Nov 15, 2022 - Associate Recruiter in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I feel respected and was given the tools I needed to excel in the field.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great experience

    Nov 15, 2022 - Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good culture, great compensation, abundance of opportunity

    Cons

    Work life balance is up to you to manage

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Overall good, just don't let them work you too hard

    Nov 15, 2022 - Principal Researcher in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gartner has some of the most incredible, kind and understanding people. They really prioritize hiring good, friendly people, which I think is very important. Gartner has great benefits, too, with very generous PTO and Health Benefits starting on Day 1. The work is challenging, but for the most part interesting and sometimes exciting. You will learn a lot as a researcher at Gartner.

    Cons

    As a researcher, it is very easy to slip and work too much. Researchers work alongside Analysts, who DEFINITELY get worked hard. Being a researcher is a demanding job, which is good and bad. People will ask all sorts of stuff of you. It's your job to protect your own worklife balance, unfortunately. I failed to do a good job on that front and so ended up pulling a couple of all-nighters and many other sleepless nights... part of it was on me and my difficulty handling stress/the other part is on Gartner. Every team varies so much in terms of employee experience... I ended up taking a ton of "big rock" research projects and other side responsibilities that ultimately burnt me out. I started at Gartner as a Writer -- which was amazing and I HIGHLY recommend it to anybody that enjoys writing. Research though? Not so much. The work is good, but the volume is a lot. And life is too short to work yourself this hard for not a TON of pay.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Nov 14, 2022 - Sr. Learning Experience Designer in Irving, IL