Gartner "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Gartner Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 2 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Gartner CEO Gene Hall
Gene Hall
1,833 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative work environment. Great managers. Upward mobility.

    Cons

    Not many that really stand out.

    Advice to Management

    Do what you can to keep good young talent! Many of our talented young people are on the look for their next job, even if they don’t know how good they’ve got it.

    Gartner2019-10-06
  2. "Good way to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gartner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young, fun work environment that is a great start out of college

    Cons

    a lot of politics and ceilings when looking to advance career

    Advice to Management

    clearer definitions of career pathways and direction of company

    Gartner2019-03-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Hardworking Intelligent Professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great group of professionals who work together to overcome challenges and deliver world-class summits for executives. Positive work environment with management that truly cares about work/life balance.

    Cons

    Not enough conference rooms for all the meetings and calls we need to hold. There's an assumption that certain processes are being followed without verification which leads to miscommunication at times.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage more cross-department interaction and collaboration. Solicit ideas for process improvements from non-leadership staff. Continue to hire people who are open to collaboration and have the best interest of the overall company in mind.

    Gartner2019-01-18
  4. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Gartner

    Pros

    Great work environment and work life balance

    Cons

    Lot of hoops to jump through as far as management team style goes

    Gartner2019-01-10
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Great company to work for, terrible job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Gartner

    Pros

    College work environment and great people. Earning potential is very high if opportunity to move up

    Cons

    Goals are unfair across functions as well as territory size. Some people are set up for success and others are not. Some people hit goal by only sending emails vs. someone who makes 300 dials a week and doesn't hit goal. Cold calling executives is not easy and very harsh towards your mental health if put in a tough function.

    Advice to Management

    Fix the SSPD program

    Gartner2019-01-14
  6. "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful work environment, great people, room for growth

    Cons

    Not remote work environment but collaboration is necessary

    Gartner2018-12-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Products & Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time

    Pros

    Awesome culture of incredibly smart and collaborative people Most employees here have given up on chasing power and money to do something impactful for the industry and those who work in it Flexible work environment Great brand, great clients - high growth potential

    Cons

    It's a publicly traded company High degree of turnover on the account (sales partner) side Internal systems could use modernization

    Advice to Management

    Continue to carefully cultivate our culture because it's a good one but easily sacrificed to the demands of Wall Street. Listen to your internal experts and invest heavily in strengthening internal processes, they will only make us more successful.

    Gartner2018-09-24
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Gartner

    Pros

    It was a great work environment

    Cons

    I did not see any cons

    Gartner2018-09-13
  9. "Account Executive (Gartner Events)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance with an exceptional director. A lot of focus on sharpening sales skills. Collaborative work environment with a ton of resources for support. Executives are continuing to enhance the Events side of the business to make is a premier destination for sales executives. Ability to build impactful C-Level connections within prospects.

    Cons

    There are no cons within Gartner that don't live in any high paced sales role.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to develop strong leaders within, and keep innovating. It has been a great turn of the tides, and our teams are lucky to have your leadership.

    Gartner2018-09-06
  10. "HR Business Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Double-digit growth in the company in the past several quarter translates to many growth opportunities within your team and other functions. Collaborative work culture which enhances team dynamics and creates a positive work environment. Constant improvement in various areas and technologies based on our research and adaption to meet changing client needs.

    Cons

    Some sales roles may need frequent travel to meet and engage clients and customers. Loads of change as a result of growth, so one needs to keep you and constantly evolve to meet the requirements of the business.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the engagement and transparency with the employee population.

    Gartner2018-08-27
Found 147 reviews