Gateway Group (India) Reviews | Glassdoor

Gateway Group (India) Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Gateway Group (India) CEO Niraj Gemawat
Niraj Gemawat
110 Ratings
Pros
  • "I can proudly say that Company has one diamond resource in HR - Payroll (Pratik Gandhi - It's called Angry young man), he always doing salary on time(in 35 reviews)

  • "Good work environment compare to peers(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very pathetic HR policies, few seniors will not allow you to grow if you are intelligent(in 32 reviews)

  • "Long working hours affects work-life balance sometimes(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Pathetic Company combined with Pathetic Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gateway Group (India) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Have to think about it

    Cons

    Culture of Sycophancy works in this organization. The management loves to create chaos for their workers

    Advice to Management

    Improve your work culture instead of nurturing sycophants

    Gateway Group (India)2013-02-18
  2. "Industry exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gateway Group (India) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working as a business analyst help me to get a broader understanding of my field and a lot of exposure to industry norms. Other than that they have other benifits like Ontime Salary Free Snacks Flexible timing

    Cons

    Due to a lot of brands you get caught between internal babbles.

    Advice to Management

    Add indoor games and refreshment activities

    Gateway Group (India)2019-11-18
  3. "Stable Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gateway Group (India) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been in leadership role here for more than 4 years. Ontime Salary Fast growth with good projects Free snacks and celebrations Good work environment

    Cons

    Too many brands to focus on plus add on projects sometimes makes it hard to focus on one thing.

    Advice to Management

    Start providing some free tutorial and seminars for leadership and management to better improve.

    Gateway Group (India)2019-11-18
  4. "Best environment to learn, and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Corporate Sales in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gateway Group (India) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I am working here since last 4 years and it was really a great experience to learn and grow. Working environment is really well and infrastructure here is excellent. Team leaders are co-operative and supportive nature. Company organizes events and celebrations to boost team morale and maintain work-life balance.

    Cons

    Some people are egoistic, not all.

    Advice to Management

    It was good to have a flexible time shifts for sales team.

    Gateway Group (India)2019-11-18
  5. "New Technologies to work on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gateway Group (India) full-time

    Pros

    In Ahmedabad it is hard to find a software company with less monotonous work and more exploring opportunities. In gateway there are multiple brands and multiple technology to work with Free snacks Helpful seniors Opportunity to learn technologies onsite opportunity

    Cons

    Long working hours and due to multiple things going around it can become difficult sometimes to manage things

    Advice to Management

    Try re-framing daily working hours policies. Implement indoor refreshment activities

    Gateway Group (India)2019-11-16
  6. "Nice work enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gateway Group (India) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome thing about this firm is the company culture and Colleague. Colleague are helping and supporting in terms of career and growth.\ They also have Free Snacks in the evening Good appraisal policy and promotion policy

    Cons

    There are a lot of brands to work on it becomes confusing sometime.

    Advice to Management

    Increase the group activities among internal teams.

    Gateway Group (India)2019-11-08
  7. "Cool firm to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gateway Group (India) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This place is fun at work kinda place. You will enjoy coming here coz there are a lot of extra activities for team bonding and fun activities too. Apart from that free snacks and on time salary are other key good points.

    Cons

    Working hours were a problem initially but now i guess policies have improved.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the work and also add more space to cafeteria if possible.

    Gateway Group (India)2019-11-07
  8. "Good Company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Gateway Group (India) full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Timing. Good Infrastructure. Friendly Environment. Festival celebration. Salary on-time

    Cons

    No Cons for right now

    Gateway Group (India)2019-11-07
  9. "Firm with opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gateway Group (India) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gateway is a big firm and as we know all big firms got some minor things that are not in place but ignoring that it is a firm with a lot of opportunities for working professionals. They are working on so many different tech in different areas that you get a very good exposure to a lot of things in the industry. Apart from that they have Awesome office space free evening snacks transparent appraisal policy

    Cons

    The cafeteria space can be improved to accommodate large no. of people at once

    Advice to Management

    work on the suggested CON above

    Gateway Group (India)2019-11-06
  10. "Good Career Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gateway Group (India) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being a fresher i wanted a firm where i can get guidance and exposure to different tech and Gateway is one of that firm. If you are a fresher there is a lot to that you can learn here. They have friendly senior and office colleague who can guide you on learning things. They do on time salary and have flexible hours for developers.

    Cons

    There can be a lot on plate sometimes but that is bearable.

    Advice to Management

    Improve your working hours policy, they seem to be too long sometimes

    Gateway Group (India)2019-11-06
Found 202 reviews