KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Gateway Health Plan

Is this your company?

Gateway Health Plan

Add a Review

Gateway Health Plan Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
59%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Gateway Health Plan President and CEO Cain Hayes
Cain Hayes
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home flexibility along with a decent salary and benefits(in 16 reviews)

  • "Work was interesting and varied, pay and benefits were excellent, and given a lot of independence(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The best thing Gateway Senior Management and the Board can do is give employees the target bonus(in 11 reviews)

  • "Upper Management is clueless on the day to day activities of staff(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      May 9, 2021 - Clerk in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay, good people, great benefits

      Cons

      Not worth the commute and parking prices

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      ok

      Jun 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      there is none at this time

      Cons

      nothing but cons but who hear me though

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best place I've ever worked

      Apr 12, 2021 - IT Infrastructure Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      IT management is incredible. Co-workers are wonderful, helpful, and truly work as a team. Higher level analysts really take the time to help you learn and take on new responsibilities, projects, etc... and really help mold you into what you want to do.

      Cons

      None that come to mind.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      To each it's own

      May 11, 2021 - Provider Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get to work with great passionate people

      Cons

      Stagnated career path, if you're into office politics this is the spot

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not a great place like they say!

      May 24, 2021 - Pharmacy Coordinator in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits we're great and flexibility

      Cons

      Manager has select people who she likes and others that she constantly monitored. Manager speaks negatively about other employees to their coworkers. Training was intermittent and done by one select person.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      A comany that has hopefully undergone postive chnages

      Jan 19, 2021 - A Person of Interest 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Prior to me leaving, this was a company trending in the wrong direction and fast. But it appears to have gone through a rebrand (both visually and internally) with sweeping changes to the company after I left. I can only imagine how needed this was with how the upper management culture was viewed and the major financial troubles that seemed to be brewing. My time there I will say was great and that was because of my coworkers. That made going to work enjoyable and if you are part of the right team, it creates a positive experience and one that I can't speak very badly about. - Much needed company changes - Fantastic Co-workers

      Cons

      - I know certain job positions were treated more unfairly and often can get overlooked. An example being the call center which is the heart and soul of Gateway Health. I know the hours they worked and how at times they did not feel included as part of the team as a whole. I hope that has changed. - Promotions often seemed to come from the outside rather than the inside.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Benefits are good, management and culture hold the company back

      Mar 12, 2021 - Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive benefits Work from home for now God starting wages

      Cons

      Culture is resistant to change Dated procedures and policies do not continue to function acceptably Much more management than accountability

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pretty Good Place to Work

      Feb 18, 2021 - Clinical Pharmacist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pto, paid holidays, quarterly company update meetings

      Cons

      Small company so not much career growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Networking

      Feb 12, 2021 - Lead Project Manager in Pitts, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to network New CEO and directors Promote within company

      Cons

      High turnover makes it hard to progress with projects at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to begin your career in healthcare

      Jan 10, 2021 - Decision Support Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunities for growth and learning

      Cons

      Not able to keep up with demands of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 162 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Gateway Health Plan Job Seekers

    Decision Support Analyst
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Intelligence Engineer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Gateway Health Plan? Share Your Experiences

    Gateway Health Plan logo
    or