Gateway Mortgage Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Gateway Mortgage Group Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Gateway Mortgage Group CEO Kevin Stitt
Kevin Stitt
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great family atmosphere, open communication, PTO is more than at most companies, processes are organized to get loans from underwriting through closing(in 5 reviews)

  • "World's Greatest Closing Department(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Loan Officer Assistant 

    I worked at Gateway Mortgage Group full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work environment and hours

    Cons

    High demand attention to detail

    Gateway Mortgage Group2019-04-02
  2. "Strengthening Families!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gateway Mortgage Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Company to work for; so many opportunities for Clients Homeownership and Employees!

    Cons

    Not too much to say...

    Advice to Management

    Leadership Training

    Gateway Mortgage Group2019-03-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer IT in Jenks, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gateway Mortgage Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Management, Great Co-Workers, and a great atmosphere to work in. It’s the first company I have worked for which really feels like home and that this is where I was meant to be. I cannot over state how great management is. I feel like I am growing and working on new challenges daily; I am happy and satisfied with my career for the first time ever. In an age where many companies seem to resent God it’s nice to...

    Show More

    Cons

    One of the reasons I took this job and was excited to work here was, so I could work under Kevin Stitt however, with him moving on to be Governor he is no longer directly involved with the company, so I am a bit sad that I never got to meet him or to work with him. However, it looks like he has left the company in good hands and the current management is following what he started. I don’t really see any Cons.

    Advice to Management

    Stay on right path. Grow and take the company into the future but keep those values that made this company true unique and great. I am a firm believer that leadership and management is about being a servant to those you lead. The best leaders are servant leaders I would remind myself and others to follow that particular path of leadership. Great Company! Love it!

    Gateway Mortgage Group2019-01-21
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gateway Mortgage Group full-time

    Pros

    I love the culture at Gateway

    Cons

    Growth opportunities seem to be limited

    Advice to Management

    My manager is a great leader.

    Gateway Mortgage Group2019-01-09
  5. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gateway Mortgage Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Inclusive management, employees genuinely care about each other

    Cons

    Some growing pains but definitely working it out because of significant growth in the last 24 months

    Gateway Mortgage Group2018-12-17
  6. "realistic snap shot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gateway Mortgage Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great company, support and loan programs,self generated leads. pay is decent

    Cons

    if you close a loan on the first part of the month you wont get paid till the following 15th of the next month. could wait 45 days for your pay.

    Advice to Management

    change the payroll schedule. it makes it hard to pay your bills in the down times and the start up period.

    Gateway Mortgage Group2018-12-19

    Gateway Mortgage Group Response

    April 9, 2019Director of Communications and PR

    This is not the correct Gateway. This profile is for the Gateway child and family services agency located in Birmingham, Alabama.

  7. "Servicing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gateway Mortgage Group full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, competitive pay, great opportunities

    Cons

    Don’t have any at this time

    Gateway Mortgage Group2018-12-03
  8. "Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gateway Mortgage Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The operations center is relaxed corporate atmosphere.

    Cons

    We could improve on inter departmental communications.

    Advice to Management

    Improve interdepartmental communications.

    Gateway Mortgage Group2018-10-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "loan officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gateway Mortgage Group full-time

    Pros

    flexible schedule , centralized location, can work from home

    Cons

    unethical , management in dallas is a thief

    Advice to Management

    dont hire managers that steel from their employees

    Gateway Mortgage Group2018-10-25
  10. "The best company I have ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Services Supervisor in Jenks, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gateway Mortgage Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growing, innovative and supporting culture.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any

    Gateway Mortgage Group2018-09-12
Found 50 reviews