Gateway One Lending & Finance Reviews | Glassdoor

Gateway One Lending & Finance Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Brian MacInnis
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Awesome work environment, it all depends on the team you are placed in(in 5 reviews)

  • "It was a great place to work, with great people(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "was laid off when TCF bank stopped funding indirect auto loans(in 5 reviews)

  • "Long hours and difficultly retaining staff(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gateway One Lending & Finance full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    great managers to work with

    Cons

    company went away bad ceo

    Gateway One Lending & Finance2018-08-13
  2. "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Financial Analyst 

      I worked at Gateway One Lending & Finance full-time

      Pros

      great team to work with, managers did not micro-manage as long as you got your work done and met deadlines, family-oriented and flexible with schedule

      Cons

      company closed down, got laid off

      Gateway One Lending & Finance2019-02-13
    • "Credit"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Senior Credit Manager in Rocklin, CA

        I worked at Gateway One Lending & Finance full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Flexibility of schedule, compensation and bonus

        Cons

        Company closed down unfortunately for us.

        Advice to Management

        Update technology

        Gateway One Lending & Finance2018-08-16
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Gateway One Lending & Finance full-time

        Pros

        Free lunch, hour lunch, cafe, great incentives

        Cons

        None great company to pro for

        Advice to Management

        Stop micromanaging.Try not to mess up a good thing at a laid back job.

        Gateway One Lending & Finance2018-08-13
      • "Funding Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Gateway One Lending & Finance full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        It was a great place to work, with great people. I worked there for several years and was very upset once the doors were closed.

        Cons

        Long commute and long work hours.

        Gateway One Lending & Finance2018-05-16
      • "Great Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Anaheim, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Gateway One Lending & Finance full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        I loved working for the company knowing that the CEO personally would like to know their employees. He knows our name and he shows gratitude and appreciation to thr work we’ve done to the company.

        Cons

        Some HR personnel takes a long time to get some answers and it felt like you can’t go to them anonymously to complain about something/someone.

        Gateway One Lending & Finance2018-03-20
      • "Oracle Developer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Gateway One Lending & Finance full-time

          Pros

          It is a Family oriented company

          Cons

          It is a small company

          Gateway One Lending & Finance2018-03-19
        • "Credit Manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Gateway One Lending & Finance full-time

            Pros

            Great leadership team. Management very open door.

            Cons

            No cons outside of no longer in business.

            Advice to Management

            Wish we were still around.

            Gateway One Lending & Finance2018-02-03
          • "Wish it wasnt ending"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Applications Support Engineer in Anaheim, CA
            Recommends
            Negative Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at Gateway One Lending & Finance full-time for more than 4 years

            Pros

            Management at Gateway is the best you could ask for. Personal growth is encouraged.

            Cons

            Parent company is shutting the doors at Gateway One

            Advice to Management

            Take the leadership you have and continue to mentor others. Hopefully one day they can become leader as well.

            Gateway One Lending & Finance2018-01-24
          • "Area sales manager"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Area Sales Manager and Buyer in Houston, TX
            Recommends
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Gateway One Lending & Finance full-time for more than 4 years

            Pros

            The People and the pay

            Cons

            Company was shut down this month

            Advice to Management

            Wish it was still a place for employment. The people, the product and the pay were fantastic. It ended to soon.

            Gateway One Lending & Finance2018-01-15
          Found 63 reviews