Gecko Hospitality Reviews

Updated May 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Gecko Hospitality President Robert Krzak (no image)
Robert Krzak
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "My quality of life is INCREDIBLE and my Boss is AMAZING(in 4 reviews)

  • "Support from franchise partners for new recruiters and company fosters team system to share ideas and best practices(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons for this organization(in 9 reviews)

  • "No benefits, but you know that from the jump(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Happy to be returning to Gecko!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator 

    I have been working at Gecko Hospitality full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great support within the Gecko system!

    Cons

    None that I can think of right away!

    Gecko Hospitality2019-05-13

    Gecko Hospitality Response

    November 4, 2019Support Specialist

    Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad to have you back!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent follow-up! Above and Beyond!"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Gecko Hospitality full-time

    Pros

    Carrie and Andrea were GREAT! They followed up every time I contacted them. That to me is quality. People helping people in need. It is funny how someone across the country will help with genuine care. Even when she was on vacation she was helping!!! Who does that? Carrie that's who!

    Cons

    I have nocomplaints. Excellent recruiter!

    Gecko Hospitality2019-03-17

    Gecko Hospitality Response

    November 4, 2019Support Specialist

    This is incredible to hear. Thanks for the feedback!

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Recruiter in Fairhaven, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gecko Hospitality full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership. On-boarding and training was interactive and extremely informative. Inspiring to be your own boss while being apart of an amazing organization.

    Cons

    No Cons, Love working for Gecko!

    Gecko Hospitality2019-01-22

    Gecko Hospitality Response

    November 4, 2019Support Specialist

    Thank you for giving us your feedback!

  4. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gecko Hospitality full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    There are no cons for this organization.

    Gecko Hospitality2019-01-17

    Gecko Hospitality Response

    November 4, 2019Support Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback!

  5. "Gecko recruiting experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant Manager in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gecko Hospitality full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was great! My recruiter did an awesome job of following up, throughout the process.

    Cons

    No cons to speak of.

    Gecko Hospitality2018-11-17

    Gecko Hospitality Response

    November 4, 2019Support Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback!

  6. "Great Recruiter"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gecko Hospitality full-time

    Pros

    Everything was seamless and easy. Process flowed rather quickly and I love the new opportunity I was lined up with.

    Cons

    Absolutely none noticed from my experience.

    Gecko Hospitality2018-11-06
  7. "Most Impressive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sous Chef in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gecko Hospitality full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Going above and beyond to find the perfect fit is most definitely their specialty!

    Cons

    When searching for the perfect position, patients is a virtue.

    Continue reading
    Gecko Hospitality2018-10-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "They got me a job!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering Service Specialist in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gecko Hospitality full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Carrie Witzel Crook was great to work with. Very proactive, and always quick to respond if I had questions or concerns. The whole experience was pretty painless.

    Cons

    There were no cons in the process

    Gecko Hospitality2018-09-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work with"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gecko Hospitality full-time

    Pros

    Helpful, professional, timely, found me a career position.

    Cons

    There were NO cons of working with my Gecko recruiter.

    Gecko Hospitality2018-09-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Rest Mgmt"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gecko Hospitality full-time

    Pros

    Adele was extremely helpful and attentive. She was awesome at listening to what my needs/wants were in a prospective employer and offered suggestions outside of my norm. I will refer any collegues and friends looking for employment to Adele .

    Cons

    No cons that I encountered

    Gecko Hospitality2018-08-27
Found 52 reviews