Geisinger Human Resources Reviews | Glassdoor

Geisinger Human Resources Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Geisinger CEO Jaewon Ryu, M.D., J.D.
Jaewon Ryu, M.D., J.D.
0 Ratings
  1. "A company that cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Helpful, friendly company culture - Great benefits

    Cons

    None I can think of at the moment

    Geisinger2018-11-28
  2. "Company that Cares - Top Company in Central PA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Danville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, pay, and opportunities for advancement. Those are the reasons I wanted to come to Geisinger. They still apply but I stay because of the great supportive team I work with, and because as a company Geisingers strives to be innovative and focus on doing the right thing. Geisinger is not resistant to positive change, and when something “we’ve always done” is in question it is accepted as opportunity to...

    Show More

    Cons

    The onboarding process was more difficult than expected but worth it in the end.

    Advice to Management

    Keep living patient-centered care and continue to look for improvement opportunities. Challenge the status quo.

    Geisinger2018-11-05
  3. "Employment at Geisinger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Camp Hill, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for Advancement, Benefits, Tuition Reimbursement

    Cons

    Communication across the different regions/locations

    Geisinger2018-10-23
  4. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Danville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, fabulous co-workers, room for advancement, innovative.

    Cons

    There are no current cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Geisinger2018-10-11
  5. "Pleased"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities to grow within the organization. Great benefits. Geisinger is a community among all levels.

    Cons

    Salary but then again, we have to understand our cost of living in cheap in this area.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Geisinger is a community and we are staying competitive in the workforce.

    Geisinger2018-09-12

    Geisinger Response

    September 25, 2018Human Resources

    It’s great to hear that you feel the sense of community at Geisinger! That is something that makes working here so special. As we continue to make strides, it’s dedicated employees like you that make all the difference.

  6. "Enjoy my job and team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I work on a great team and feel that my coworkers and leaders genuinely care about me as a person, not just an employee

    Cons

    There is a lot of red tape to get through as with any large organization

    Geisinger2018-08-31

    Geisinger Response

    September 12, 2018Human Resources

    It’s great to hear that you’re enjoying your role at Geisinger! We believe our leaders are deeply committed to caring, that’s what makes our organization so unique.

  7. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Danville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    I love working at Geisinger! Excellent opportunities to grow in your career, supportive and motivational leaders, and supportive coworkers.

    Cons

    The work is challenging but rewarding and great opportunities for professional development.

    Geisinger2018-08-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Caring culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Human Resources in Danville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The Geisinger senior leadership team truly embodies our values of Kindness, Excellence, Learning and Innovation. We continue to attract and engage talented family members to join our team.

    Cons

    We continue to grow as an organization and change is ever present in healthcare, especially in Pennsylvania. We continually review how we can better take care of members of our community.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course - we are shaping a healthier future for all.

    Geisinger2018-03-08
  9. "Great Employer for a Rural Area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay considering you are in a rural location. Room for career growth and development along with job stability. PTO, healthcare, and 401K are way above average with a decent tuition reimbursement benefit as well. Good work/life balance if you have the right boss.

    Cons

    Pay disparity and favoritism on a minor scale does exist; however, this can be said for any company large or small. For me, the pros outweigh the cons.

    Advice to Management

    While focusing on certifications and college degrees are important and should not be ignored or disregarded, please don't overlook those employees or candidates with "only" life and job experience skills - these individuals can still be an asset to the company.

    Geisinger2018-03-11

    Geisinger Response

    July 6, 2018Account Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review! We’re happy to hear that you’ve been able to take advantage of the benefits we offer our employees. Pay is dependent on position and experience and we do not condone favoritism in the workplace. The contribution of every employee ...

    Show More
Found 9 reviews