Geisinger Nursing Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Geisinger Nursing Assistant Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Geisinger CEO Jaewon Ryu, M.D., J.D.
Jaewon Ryu, M.D., J.D.
0 Ratings
  1. "fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant 
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Geisinger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fair pay, good hours, would reccomend

    Cons

    better benefits would make people stay longer

    Geisinger2019-05-11
  2. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursing Assistant in Wilkes-Barre, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good pay, bonuses, a lot of opportunity

    Cons

    Too much drama within departments. Due to company growth there is a lot of change, which doesn't all seem to be working.

    Geisinger2018-08-28

    Geisinger Response

    September 12, 2018Human Resources

    We appreciate your feedback! We are excited about the growth and change happening at Geisinger, and want our employees to feel the same. We do appreciate your patience through the transition.

  3. "Great for general work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursing Assistant in Scranton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -Tuition reimbursement is available as soon as you start -You get to see EVERYTHING. -Great for work experience -Good benefits

    Cons

    -Long, hard hours on your feet -Not enough staff, feels like you're always behind

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people so the work can get done without spreading everyone too thin.

    Geisinger2018-03-22

    Geisinger Response

    June 15, 2018Account Executive

    We are happy to hear that you have been able to take advantage of the benefits and educational opportunities at Geisinger! We know that long hours can be a challenge and we appreciate your commitment to our patients and their family members. We are always looking for new employees ...

    Show More
  4. "Geisinger Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The reputation of the company is unsurpassed. The benefits are great- starting on the first day of hire. Chance for plenty of overtime if you are interested.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are staffing problems. I know they can't be helped. Weekends also bring a lot of staffing problems. Other than that, there really aren't a lot of cons.

    Geisinger2017-10-30
  5. "Certified nursing assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Wilkes-Barre, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good co workers u meet great people and some really really bad ones they fight u hurt u and no ones really cares

    Cons

    No union for aides the pay is bad very very under staff 25 patient beds 4 nures and 1 aide bad idea barely have a lunch break

    Advice to Management

    Who cares they only worry about what's good for them and the nurses they don't care about the aides

    Geisinger2017-09-25
  6. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursing Assistant in Dallas, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Geisinger for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible shifts and good pay

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind here

    Geisinger2016-02-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Hopeful that the new guy will make it right"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nursing Assistant in West Grove, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Geisinger for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits (except for education) and you really feel like you make a difference in most patients' lives in such a rural area.

    Cons

    Short staffing is a hospital-wide problem. I left after a year because my unit in particular was such a toxic environment and I felt like my safety was not a priority.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your management team in check and stand by your staff. Take everything with a grain of salt.

    Geisinger2015-11-09
Found 7 reviews