Geisinger "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Geisinger Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 386 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Geisinger CEO Jaewon Ryu, M.D., J.D.
Jaewon Ryu, M.D., J.D.
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have great benefits that include tuition reimbursement(in 25 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, great co-workers, place to grow(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management seems to tunnel vision given certain projects(in 11 reviews)

  • "Low pay, couldn't find room to grow(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A company that cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Helpful, friendly company culture - Great benefits

    Cons

    None I can think of at the moment

    Geisinger2018-11-28
  2. "Company that Cares - Top Company in Central PA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Danville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, pay, and opportunities for advancement. Those are the reasons I wanted to come to Geisinger. They still apply but I stay because of the great supportive team I work with, and because as a company Geisingers strives to be innovative and focus on doing the right thing. Geisinger is not resistant to positive change, and when something “we’ve always done” is in question it is accepted as opportunity to...

    Show More

    Cons

    The onboarding process was more difficult than expected but worth it in the end.

    Advice to Management

    Keep living patient-centered care and continue to look for improvement opportunities. Challenge the status quo.

    Geisinger2018-11-05
  3. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Danville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, fabulous co-workers, room for advancement, innovative.

    Cons

    There are no current cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Geisinger2018-10-11
  4. "Pleased"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities to grow within the organization. Great benefits. Geisinger is a community among all levels.

    Cons

    Salary but then again, we have to understand our cost of living in cheap in this area.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Geisinger is a community and we are staying competitive in the workforce.

    Geisinger2018-09-12

    Geisinger Response

    September 25, 2018Human Resources

    It’s great to hear that you feel the sense of community at Geisinger! That is something that makes working here so special. As we continue to make strides, it’s dedicated employees like you that make all the difference.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Organization to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    I just celebrated my 17th year with Geisinger and cannot imagine working anywhere else! They have great benefits that include tuition reimbursement. Without that I would not be in school for my bachelor's degree.

    Cons

    I keep looking at jobs that I will be qualified for when I finish my degree, but they all require x amount of years experience in addition to the degree. When I finish my degree, I'm afraid I won't be able to advance because I don't have the experience part.

    Advice to Management

    Have management look at overall experience a person has when hiring for positions. With 17 years of working for this organization, I have unique knowledge that someone from the outside would not have even if the had worked in the position for years at another company.

    Geisinger2018-08-29

    Geisinger Response

    September 12, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Congratulations on 17 years with us! At Geisinger we think that your career here can have a lasting impact, and your experience is a testament to that belief. We’re glad that you’ve been able to take advantage of the benefits we offer ...

    Show More
  6. "Management RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lewistown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement, great benefits package, adequate compensation

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for continuing education

    Geisinger2018-05-31

    Geisinger Response

    July 6, 2018Account Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. As learning is a core value at Geisinger, we are committed to helping our employees continue their education. We offer tuition reimbursement up to $3,000 for undergraduate and $5,000 for graduate degrees as well as residency and fellowship programs to ...

    Show More
  7. "Great Employer for a Rural Area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay considering you are in a rural location. Room for career growth and development along with job stability. PTO, healthcare, and 401K are way above average with a decent tuition reimbursement benefit as well. Good work/life balance if you have the right boss.

    Cons

    Pay disparity and favoritism on a minor scale does exist; however, this can be said for any company large or small. For me, the pros outweigh the cons.

    Advice to Management

    While focusing on certifications and college degrees are important and should not be ignored or disregarded, please don't overlook those employees or candidates with "only" life and job experience skills - these individuals can still be an asset to the company.

    Geisinger2018-03-11

    Geisinger Response

    July 6, 2018Account Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review! We’re happy to hear that you’ve been able to take advantage of the benefits we offer our employees. Pay is dependent on position and experience and we do not condone favoritism in the workplace. The contribution of every employee ...

    Show More
  8. "IT Service Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Service Desk Analyst in Danville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, Great work environment overall.

    Cons

    Certain areas underpaid comparatively. IT Service Desk team does more support, with more technical knowledge, and earns less than other departments.

    Advice to Management

    Pay based on merit, and don't treat IT generalists as phone call operators.

    Geisinger2017-12-28
  9. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Geisinger full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, great career opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    High Pressure, Average/below average salary

    Advice to Management

    Protect most valuable resources.

    Geisinger2017-12-21
  10. "LPN Charge Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Bloomsburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Geisinger part-time

    Pros

    Geisinger has great benefits for their employees to take advantage of.

    Cons

    Management is unorganized, communication is horrific across the board. Pts. are treated like numbers not individual human beings with individual needs!

    Advice to Management

    Better communication and more emphasis on "quality pt care", proper staffing so pts are treated like cattle but individuals.

    Geisinger2017-06-07
Found 386 reviews