Gemalto Reviews | Glassdoor

Gemalto Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 726 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Philippe Vallée
65 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No career prospect if you're not a french(in 40 reviews)

  • "Low salary, Low career opportunities(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "everyone want to do something for company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gemalto full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    everyone want to do the best for the company, and want to have a better product

    Cons

    no sure the future of tele industry, willing last long

    Gemalto2019-02-07
  2. "lots of change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Minneapolis, MN

    I worked at Gemalto full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    great product set and customer

    Cons

    General pay was not that great

    Gemalto2019-04-03
  3. "Good employees, but high stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Gemalto full-time

      Pros

      Team attitude. Employees realize the company lives and dies by its project success.

      Cons

      Sometimes the company does not provide the customer the support they deserve.

      Gemalto2019-03-07
    • "Large European Company Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Gemalto full-time

      Pros

      Does a good job of giving US based division ability to be themselves for R&D and other aspects of the company

      Cons

      Large Credit Card/SIM business viewpoint of the world doesn't always facilitate solution sales needed in the security sector.

      Gemalto2019-02-08
    • Helpful (3)

      "It wasn't great."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Manager in North Kingstown, RI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Gemalto full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Free food once in a while. Few fun team building activities. Holiday parties.

      Cons

      As an Account Manager, I given an enormous amount of work for one person to handle. I was not paid according to my work load. There were a few employees that bullied a numerous amount of co-workers and nothing was really done about it because of their tenure. No room for advancement.

      Gemalto2019-01-31
    • "*Best company to work for*"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Security Architect in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gemalto full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Top management knows each and every employee below them, their needs and company priorities. Learning and innovation is most appreciated, funded and encouraged.

      Cons

      Lessening market capture, sim card business declining. Employee bonus impacted from last 3 to 4 years now

      Advice to Management

      Put reasonable targets for achieving and give full annual bonus to employees

      Gemalto2018-12-21
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Gemalto full-time

      Pros

      Great company to work for, great teams

      Cons

      Tough to move up, sometimes stressful

      Gemalto2018-12-07
    • "Good benefits, great colleagues, but low pay and lacking middle management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Gemalto full-time

      Pros

      Reputable company with good foundations, great diversity and above average benefits.

      Cons

      Middle management slows things and lacks directions. Product development is slow. Pay is low for the industry. Diversity disappears in higher management (white French males only)

      Gemalto2018-11-15
    • "Gemalto"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Security Specialist in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gemalto full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Good work/life balance Great Benefits. Matching 401K

      Cons

      Moving to Open Office type spaces.

      Gemalto2018-10-09
    • "HR in the US needs to step it up."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Gemalto full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The people at Gemalto are wonderful!

      Cons

      HR is very unorganized. Does not cooperate well with other departments especially Quality.

      Advice to Management

      Do better.

      Gemalto2018-10-08
    Found 726 reviews