Gemini Fund Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Gemini Fund Services Reviews

Updated Feb 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
41%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Gemini Fund Services CEO Kevin Hesselbirg (no image)
Kevin Hesselbirg
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free bagels on Fridays, free pizza occasionally, pretty good 401k(in 10 reviews)

  • "Casual dress code, bagels on Friday and friendly coworkers are the only reason this company still has a staff(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours are the norm and bonus amounts are insulting(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Heading in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hauppauge, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gemini Fund Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong leadership and experience from new CEO has led to formal career pathing for most departments, substantial commitment to invest in automation and business/process improvements and increased communication, both at the analyst and management levels. Increased transparency with planning and budgeting for coming year. Opportunity for promotion is there for hard workers.

    Cons

    More work is needed for general employee training. When there is training, it is generally department specific. Wider view of the Gemini Companies and the markets would be helpful.

    Continue reading
    Gemini Fund Services2017-10-19
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Fund Accountant 

    I worked at Gemini Fund Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a lot to learn if you seek it out.

    Cons

    The groups have very little internal mobility

    Gemini Fund Services2020-02-08
  3. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gemini Fund Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exposed all kinds of Alternative investments Flexible hours

    Cons

    Benefits and comp on the Lower side

    Continue reading
    Gemini Fund Services2019-07-18
  4. "Not bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Gemini Fund Services

    Pros

    I like that we can wear jeans

    Cons

    Lots of work when people are on vacation st the same time

    Gemini Fund Services2019-01-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fund Accountant 1 - Work here, make some money, get some experience and move on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fund Accountant in Hauppauge, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gemini Fund Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for someone just out of school, Bachelor's Degree Required. Don't need to be a Finance or Accounting Major. Process is simple to understand. I would recommend to a friend, but don't get trapped for more than a year and a half. After 6-9 months, start looking elsewhere. Especially Accounting Majors, please don't fall into the Financial Services Fund Accounting hole. If you want to get your CPA, then work on getting into a PUBLIC or Private accounting firm.

    Cons

    Very young atmosphere which ends up in wild conversations, games and workdays. Most Managers are not nice. If you have a question, you may be ignored or put down because it's a "dumb question".

    Continue reading
    Gemini Fund Services2019-01-15
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Clown show Circus Act"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gemini Fund Services

    Pros

    Some good people to work with, Free Bagels on fridays, Occasional Pizza, No Drug test only once before you are hired, No background checks for upper management when they are known Felons who has done PRISON TIME .

    Cons

    Management is a joke, Crap Pay Crap Benefits, Management comes and goes as they please when work starts at 9am they dont show up till 11am and nothing can get done,

    Continue reading
    Gemini Fund Services2018-11-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "fund accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fund Accountant in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gemini Fund Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there were no pros at all

    Cons

    -management was not good at all

    Gemini Fund Services2018-11-14
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fund Administrator in Hauppauge, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gemini Fund Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free bagels on Fridays.

    Cons

    Everything about this company is awful. Low pay, no job training, terribly long hours and stressful work load, cliques type atmosphere, poor management who gossip all day and give special treatment to their friends. Did I mention terribly low salaries, stressful work and absolutely no job training? Let that sink in. The worst job I've ever had in my entire life. Do yourself a favor and skip this company. I would givethis company a -2 if I could. It was a waste of my time I will never get back.

    Continue reading
    Gemini Fund Services2018-10-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Anonymous Employee in Hauppauge, NY
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gemini Fund Services

    Pros

    Great company to start at and a great stepping stone. GHFS definitely has a strong team with very competent managers and employees. If you are willing to work hard and put in your time to prolong your career this is a great start. Very pleasant and friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    Pay is a hair light but isn’t horrible. If you are looking to make more then look towards the city.

    Continue reading
    Gemini Fund Services2018-06-14
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Account Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gemini Fund Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free bagels on Friday Get to work with a few good people

    Cons

    Horrible. The worst place I have ever worked. I'm not even sure how they are still in business. They listen to no one and just do whatever they want so employees have completely given up on giving feedback. Everything is done when they feel like it and they might as well forget the bonus system cause its such a pitiful amount. Raises are almost non-existent. The entire place is just a joke because there are so many here that want to leave but can't.

    Continue reading
    Gemini Fund Services2018-06-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 58 reviews