Gemini Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Gemini Systems Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
44%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Gemini Systems Founder and CEO  Simon Leung (no image)
Simon Leung
6 Ratings
  1. "Excited About The Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gemini Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm relatively new to the company. So far I'm very happy. Everyone at the company is very relaxed and very easy going. Management is very interested in your personal development and personal growth. I've been taken aside by every executive at some point this year and asked if I was happy and what they can do to make me happier. Unlike some consulting firms, there is no pressure to be constantly billable. If you're on the bench, it’s not that big a deal here and you get to focus on either training, pre-sales or growing the company. The company was recently purchased by Essextec and this looks to be great for employees. Management at Essextec seems to have the same attitude as current management plus, as part of the purchase, they are turning the company into an employee owned company and giving us all shares. Other pros: Benefits are pretty good and salary is great. Everyone is pretty smart and reliable. I feel like I'm making an impact to the bottom line I'm given the freedom and flexibility to build my own team People respect my opinion Founder is very generous Good hours and work/life balance

    Cons

    Not alot of cons. The only ones I can think of are: The higher level management structure is confusing No 401K matching No annual performance reviews (Some might consider this a pro, I consider it a con as I think they are valuable)

    Continue reading
    Gemini Systems2014-11-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gemini Systems for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall they are a good company to work for. They have good benefits and a friendly environment. Gemini is also a very family oriented company, which is nice.

    Cons

    There wasn't much room for promotion, and I was getting underpaid.

    Continue reading
    Gemini Systems2015-06-30
  3. "good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gemini Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    give enough time for training

    Cons

    no clear direction; hard to get promotion

    Gemini Systems2014-10-22
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A nice company to get your feet wet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gemini Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company has a good list of clients that allow you to start to get your feet wet in working in the financial sector

    Cons

    The size of the company and the lack of proper management structure kills the flow of the company. Some of the senior managers have not had positions outside of Gemini and do not know what is happening in the world outside of their sector and what they believe is right.

    Continue reading
    Gemini Systems2014-03-17
  5. "Somewhat disorganized."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gemini Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Worked there for many years when the company was a lot smaller. The synergy was great and everyone were treated as family. Weekly meetings were required and welcomed. Keeps everyone informed to what was happening in and out of the company. CEO/Owner was approachable and encouraged personal growth for the employees. Salary was acceptable but bonuses were sparse specially after 9/11 when all bonuses and salary increase were put on hold for many years. Employees/consultants hired by Gemini were usually pretty smart.

    Cons

    Then came a few employees who made the headquarters their home. When asked what they're working on, the usual answer was one project that never quite made it out in the real world. Management became disorganized and many layers were created between the employees and the CEO/Owner. Cliques were formed and covered their own backs. Not even sure if the owner was quite aware of what was happening during that time period. There were even 2 CTOs at one and both worked at the main office. Each has his own group of closely knit people. I've seen loyal employees who were laid off or left because they weren't included in the cliques. The family oriented company that I once loved became a broken family.

    Continue reading
    Gemini Systems2013-05-31
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Operationally focused- not sales focused."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Client Executive in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Gemini Systems

    Pros

    Company culture treat like part of the family. Smart people, good quality project delivery

    Cons

    Barriers to communication very high, shortage of pre-sales resources

    Continue reading
    Gemini Systems2012-05-21
  7. "fraud company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Developer in Kodambakkam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Gemini Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    money minded . i lost 75k . i need my money back or else every one will go to jail

    Cons

    no: 1 fraud company in chennai city

    Continue reading
    Gemini Systems2019-06-25
  8. "Worst company on earth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gemini Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are rowdies, browbeating me not to come on next day

    Cons

    Cheater and rowdy(only eye-wash), I got offer to join in 15 days so I joined leaving my former company with more salary offer, but after joining i worked for 17 days, they immediately provided the project for the namesake and i worked for 17 days, on that day HR told me we credit you 17 days salary and you can quit (no prior notice, Shame!!) but then they did not credit at all even after my umpteenth time request, They told that i was negative feedback from TL, Though work has not been started and he pointed to HR. HR was not permitting to go for prayer and denying me to do(communal sense,Shame!!!) to terrace but I am a Muslim so I used to offer without disturbing their work. And I came to know TL is disturbing one colleague asking technical help always at night or weekend and who gave negative feedback without any work. I interacted with my colleague even CEO used call him for his suppor

    Continue reading
    Gemini Systems2018-11-11
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Gemini Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good Company to work. But delay on Offer letter

    Cons

    Nothing much about cons on Gemini systems

    Gemini Systems2018-09-08
  10. "Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gemini Systems

    Pros

    There is no good reason its not even look like a company

    Cons

    Theyll ask you to paymoney and then no job

    Continue reading
    Gemini Systems2018-04-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews