Gems Consulting Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Gems Consulting Company Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Best Organization in Nigeria to learn Microsoft Dynamics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Gems Consulting Company full-time

    Pros

    The training and work experience you would get is great.

    Cons

    The organization is not so large, so there may be a little politics.

    Gems Consulting Company2019-01-14
  2. "CRM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ikeja, Lagos

    I worked at Gems Consulting Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Passionate about what they do and what to improve myself and also contribute towards the growth of the company.

    Cons

    Ability to contribute to the growth of the company

    Advice to Management

    Creating more awareness and empowering the youth is a welcome development

    Gems Consulting Company2019-08-12
  3. "Gems consulting company Ltd is a nice place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Graduate Trainee in Lagos

    I have been working at Gems Consulting Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Lunch, internet, trainee program, Expertise.

    Cons

    Working hours should be 8-4 or 9-5

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving Gems Forward.

    Gems Consulting Company2019-04-29
  4. "GEMS is a place that broaden knowledge on ERP. Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Gems Consulting Company for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lunch, Neat Environment, Expertise, Good trainee program

    Cons

    working time 8-4 or 9-5

    Gems Consulting Company2019-04-29
  5. "Team players only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRM Consultant in Lagos
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gems Consulting Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment for team players ; Harnesses the potentials of young talents; Lots of travels

    Cons

    Get to work on multiple projects simultaneously with short timelines

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work on young talents and consistent salary review.

    Gems Consulting Company2019-04-02
  6. "Work Professionalism."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Gems Consulting Company full-time

    Pros

    Gems Consulting provides a good work ethics and environment. As an ERP Consultant, working with Gems has developed my career as a consultant. Client satisfaction is one of its core value and this is delivered efficiently with the amount of experienced ERP consultants that we have. Great workplace where individuals work as a group and always ready to assist and help each other.

    Cons

    Working overtime sometimes to achieve deliverables

    Gems Consulting Company2018-07-04
  7. "A place to be if you want to be among the best Microsoft ERP consultants. Beautiful place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Gems Consulting Company

    Pros

    A place to be if you want to be among the best Microsoft ERP consultants. Beautiful place.

    Cons

    You must be smart and hardworking.

    Gems Consulting Company2018-07-04
  8. "A reputable organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Contractor - Microsoft Dynamics NAV Consultant in Lagos
    Recommends

    I have been working at Gems Consulting Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Intelligent workers with great business experience.

    Cons

    Too much pressure on workers

    Gems Consulting Company2018-07-04
  9. "Insatiable Hunger for Growth, Integrity and Excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Gems Consulting Company full-time

    Pros

    A wonderful workplace where you are driven to excel, learn, own your knowledge and develop your expertise. The teams are sometimes cross functional developing and deploying business solutions. Investment in employees via training, conferences and seminars Free Lunch is provided

    Cons

    Due to the fast paced nature of the I.T world, i believe the organisation should improve to respond to change

    Advice to Management

    Although started, i believe taking more crucial steps toward adopting change and staying relevant in the current Technological landscape is important

    Gems Consulting Company2018-06-26
  10. "An Awesome Working Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gems Consulting Company

    Pros

    Its been a challenging one. Seeing my team mates with so much experience and capability has been my number one drive to strive to learn more and increase my skills.

    Cons

    We still need a good working eco-system that is developer friendly.

    Advice to Management

    Consistency is the key to success, with this we can break any boundary.

    Gems Consulting Company2018-06-26
Found 18 reviews