General Dynamics Information Technology Csr1 Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Csr1

General Dynamics Information Technology Csr1 Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
General Dynamics Information Technology President  Amy Gilliland (no image)
Amy Gilliland
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Csr1 in Hattiesburg, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every aspect of this company and the job is pro's. Great staff, great paid benefits, great support, great food, plenty of advancement opportunities along with awesome cash incentives of various kinds.

    Cons

    NONE! There is nothing to dislike about this company at all

    Advice to Management

    You guys are doing a great job, keep it up. Loved working there and hoping to come back

    General Dynamics Information Technology2019-01-21
  2. "Epitome of call Center Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Csr1 in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Simple job with solid benefits.

    Cons

    Very few opportunities for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    None

    General Dynamics Information Technology2018-10-30
  3. Helpful (2)

    "No Room For Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Csr1 in Sandy, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    paycheck. Health Insurance. if you like military way of management you will love this place

    Cons

    no room for growth. They will tell you that you can apply for positions after 6 months of employment but in reality GDIT is very stagnant.

    Advice to Management

    you have a 65% turnover margin. Probably time to look at what you are doing and get in some fresh managers to run that operation

    General Dynamics Information Technology2018-08-20
  4. "Great review for General Dynamics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Csr1 in Chipley, FL

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and lots of incentives.

    Cons

    Not any that i know of.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2018-02-08
  5. "Csr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Csr1 in Hattiesburg, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of benefits

    Cons

    Off season not very busy

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-11-22
  6. "Caution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Csr1 in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Just having a job, nothing else.

    Cons

    No good leadership, no job security, they will write you up for anything. No work life balance and you get raises.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-06-06
  7. "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Csr1 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is nothing good here

    Cons

    Everything is more terrible here

    Advice to Management

    Try to care about people

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-04-24
  8. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Csr1 in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology for less than a year

    Pros

    Being able to help consumers understand their Health coverage and help them get into the right plan for individual coverage or family coverage.

    Cons

    The supervisors are hardly at work to assist with issues that arise with issues with work or personal matters.

    Advice to Management

    There is no opportunity for advancement.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-01-05
  9. "Associate Specialist/ Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Csr1 in London, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I honestly have yet to find anything about the job I enjoy since leaving the training environment. Training is honestly the only thing so far I was shot to enjoy

    Cons

    The monotiny of the job drives me crazy, huge lack of warmth, boring, with environment is exhausting.

    Advice to Management

    Become useful, they have huge number of usless managers with a chip on there sholders that should be 1 of 2 things. Back in the phone as an agent, or out the door.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2016-10-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good overtime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Csr1 in Chester, VA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overtime was a lifesaver especially during open enrollment.

    Cons

    Hourly pay sucked and favoritism was annoying. Most of the csrs were really young and ghetto, but you get what you pay for. The micromanaging was ridiculous.

    Advice to Management

    Pay a living wage and the quality of your workers will improve.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2016-08-09
Found 19 reviews