General Dynamics Information Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

General Dynamics Information Technology Reviews

Updated Feb 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
General Dynamics Information Technology President  Amy Gilliland (no image)
Amy Gilliland
238 Ratings
  1. "Got to love IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Support Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to travel, they have very good employee support, whether is be with your in-line supervisor or HR. Plus continuing education.

    Cons

    In my current employment I can't think of any Cons.

    Continue reading
    General Dynamics Information Technology2020-02-22
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Clerk in Barbourville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for, and allows for flexibility when needed.

    Cons

    None to share really. The company is great. Since GDIT took over CSRA the benefits and vacation time has been cut though for low level employees and health care costs also went up.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2020-02-11
  3. "GDIT is genuinely cares for the employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Economic Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    GDIT seems to truly care about people in that in a short time I have been here I have been offered soft skills Training, Certification Training, Growth opportunities, Conference attendance as well as time to work and think innovatively.

    Cons

    Some of the support elements are not quite as good as I am used to for example the help desk.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2020-02-07
  4. "Love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ISSO in Columbia, MO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Everything about this company from the actual work, the 401K, health insurance is outstanding. I have been blessed with great workers, managers and friends here.

    Cons

    It is a contracting company and the stress of not knowing when your contract will actually end is rough.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2020-01-07
  5. "Good pay, great benefits, great flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very competitive compensation packages and lots of opportunity in many different fields of IT all over the country. Good medical, better than most contracting companies, 4% 401k match, yearly HSA contribution, stock options, tuition assistance, great internal career transfer program, about two weeks PTO per year (accrued throughout the year) plus paid holidays

    Cons

    As with most govt. contracting, contracts can come to an end with no notice. Luckily the internal mobility program is fantastic and there is a ton of room to move around within the company.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2019-12-19
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Financial Analyst 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Time off, 401k match, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Lots of work to be done

    General Dynamics Information Technology2019-12-02
  7. "Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, Great Values, Family.

    Cons

    none that I can think of at the time.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2019-11-24
  8. "4 star company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Security Specialist in Springfield, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Multiple locations to choose from

    Cons

    Contract buyouts by competitors suck

    Continue reading
    General Dynamics Information Technology2019-11-24
  9. "Customer Serv"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love assisting our clients that needed help with their medical plans.

    Cons

    Don't have any negative comments

    General Dynamics Information Technology2019-11-21
  10. "Customer service rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits like 401k and health.

    Cons

    Downside is unexpected seasonal layoffs.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2019-11-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2065 reviews