General Dynamics Information Technology Senior Systems Administrator Reviews | Glassdoor

General Dynamics Information Technology Senior Systems Administrator Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
80%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
General Dynamics Information Technology President  Amy Gilliland (no image)
Amy Gilliland
1 Rating
  1. "MC4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Systems Administrator in Harker Heights, Bell, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology

    Pros

    get to deploy and take care of soldiers

    Cons

    alot of time on the road and away from the house

    Continue reading
    General Dynamics Information Technology2010-09-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It was an EXCELLENT FAMILY company but since merger now a Corporation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Network Systems Administrator in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Before merger was family comp

    Cons

    Currently there aren't any

    Continue reading
    General Dynamics Information Technology2019-06-02
  3. "Nice place of employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Administrator 

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time

    Pros

    Always had a job, if we lost a contract they moved me around

    Cons

    The Pay is not competitve

    General Dynamics Information Technology2019-03-27
  4. "Intel Systems Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Systems Administrator in Augusta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Upper and mid management do not micromanage. If you're working, you're left to do your work.

    Cons

    The benefits system is not intuitive, I've seen 3 employees get incorrect coverage for health care which ended up excluding family members.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-09-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Your a # not a peron"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Systems Administrator in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology

    Pros

    HONESTLY cannot think of any

    Cons

    They screwed MULTIPLE people at the FBI on leave & pay. When trying to confront them the PM just said complain to your managers, not me. Even on the last day when most people have you put 8 hours in & you go say your good bye's, go to a farewell lunch, not them. Very impersonal & said "once we out process you done". This was after giving 2 week notice. NEVER would work for them EVER again

    Continue reading
    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-01-06
  6. "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Needham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, great benefits. Highly competent managers. Wonderful opportunities. I would go back in a heartbeat.

    Cons

    Very DC centric. The company's main focus is on its Washington DC area offices and not so much on other locations.

    Continue reading
    General Dynamics Information Technology2016-09-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Principal Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Windows Engineer/Systems Administrator in Herndon, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology

    Pros

    Large company, name recognition, large contracts.

    Cons

    Large company, just a number. No interest in personal / career development. Poor management.

    Continue reading
    General Dynamics Information Technology2016-08-19
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Las Cruces, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My supervisors are very open to making sure each employee is in the job that best suits them and the company. If you bring something extra to the job, they are happy to award that effort. They are also very flexible on schedules and provide great training

    Cons

    I've been with GDIT for 4 1/2 years and so far, I haven't really seen any downsides

    General Dynamics Information Technology2016-05-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Sr. Systems Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My job was flexible. Worked with the Marines and usually was off when they were.

    Cons

    No real job security. You are treated as expendable and it seems they try to screw you over with pay all the time.

    Continue reading
    General Dynamics Information Technology2015-12-11
  10. "Sernior Systems Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, Keeps me very busy, and Challanging.

    Cons

    Very long commuite, no flexablity, working environment is not so good

    Continue reading
    General Dynamics Information Technology2015-05-12
Found 23 reviews