General Dynamics Information Technology Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

General Dynamics Information Technology Supervisor Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
30%
Recommend to a Friend
21%
Approve of CEO
General Dynamics Information Technology President  Amy Gilliland (no image)
Amy Gilliland
3 Ratings
  1. "Looking for Full- time, long term employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Coralville, IA

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Team Environment and great management

    Cons

    company is closing down contract

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-05-16
  2. "Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people, top talent, casual work environment but high standards for quality work.

    Cons

    When contracts dry up you are out the door, even your whole group. Internal effort/support to help re-assign you or find another contract to jump on is minimal. Pay is average, benefits basic (not great).

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people and don't treat them like used office furniture at first sign of billability trouble... but you've heard all this before.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2019-08-29
  3. "Glad they sold us to MAXIMUS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Supervisor in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Supervisors were paid by the hour

    Cons

    Management did not receive proper training to be successful at managing their teams to better serve the customers and employees.

    Advice to Management

    Get proper training and learn from your mistakes.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2019-07-20
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Terrible experience...claim to be a company that cares about people but keep doing surprise layoffs with no severance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, liked my coworkers

    Cons

    No job stability, poor communication, promoted transparency while plotting against good hard working employees

    Advice to Management

    Your reputation has suffered greatly from your poor treatment of employees. I was recruited, used and tossed aside with many others.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2019-06-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Supervisor in Bossier City, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology

    Pros

    Government contractors Revolving contracts Always hiring

    Cons

    Terrible merit raises Not enough upward mobility

    General Dynamics Information Technology2019-01-24
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Supervisor in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've enjoyed my time with GDIT. They have decent pay and benefits. Leadership did a good job at making me feel like my opinion mattered and trusting me to get the job done with no micro-management.

    Cons

    Would like to see more raises or recognition for accomplishments.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2018-09-12
  7. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Riverview, FL

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoy working here. It can get crazy during peak season, and gravy during the slow season. Awesome benefits, ok 401k plan.

    Cons

    pay may be lower than other call centers

    General Dynamics Information Technology2018-07-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager Supervisor in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice co-workers Clean environment Well equipped to cater for employees Convenient access by public transportation

    Cons

    1. HR - not accessible (by appointments only), you can't get a simple print out of your check stub, or W2 in a convenient manner - no transparency! 2. Politics, Politics, Politics - inefficient, scarce, and obtuse.

    Advice to Management

    Allow room for professional growth Make Professional Development available and accessible to entry level employees Promote people to their maximum level of competence

    General Dynamics Information Technology2018-08-07
  9. "Call Center Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Customer Service Supervisor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Easy Going, easy goals and flexible attendance policy to supervisors. Secure Job

    Cons

    No Goals, No Challenges, everyone looks away when agents needs help.

    Advice to Management

    Challange supervisors to be better and set goals for each team. Look for areas of opportunities where the site can improve. Get the Site owners and add more color, more fun events, give employee's appreciation cards. (it does not have to be money)

    General Dynamics Information Technology2018-03-06
  10. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Supervisor in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Most co-workers are great, and easy to work with

    Cons

    Management doesn't seem to care about anything, or even know what they are doing

    Advice to Management

    *

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-11-06
Found 39 reviews