General Dynamics Information Technology "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

General Dynamics Information Technology Reviews

Updated Dec 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
General Dynamics Information Technology President  Amy Gilliland (no image)
Amy Gilliland
255 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, great benefits, Managers that encourage moving up in the company.

    Cons

    There are not any cons for working here.

    Advice to Management

    Can't think of any.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2018-02-16
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company and a great benefits package.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say here.

    Advice to Management

    Be more reasonable when it comes to forcing employees to have to take vacation for things they cant control like Hurricanes.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2018-01-31
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, training opportunities and career growth

    Cons

    Nothing other than a lengthy on boarding process

    Advice to Management

    The hiring and on boarding process is overwhelming

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-12-01
  4. "Seasonal CSR for Gen MED 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Customer Service Representative in Chester, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay great benefits! True advancement opportunities for those within.

    Cons

    High school call center atmosphere

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-11-22
  5. "IT Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company name with great benefits. They treated me beyond fair when I had elected to take another position after 2 months.

    Cons

    There isn’t a thing I could possibly say as a negative on how GDIT treats employees or their compensation packages.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing negative to report. They ensured that I had a smooth transition onboarding and out-processing.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-09-28
  6. "Principal Functional Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Principal Functional Analyst in Scott AFB, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedules, great benefits, typically tries to cover workers on contracts that have ended.

    Cons

    Sometimes too focused on generating revenue rather than getting the right people for the job.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to hire and train the right candidates for the job. Make sure management teams are qualified for the tasks they are leading.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-08-25
  7. "Great place and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology

    Pros

    Worked with very smart people, lots of great benefits and pay.

    Cons

    Can be a lot of work at times.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-07-25
  8. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time

    Pros

    They offer really great benefits.

    Cons

    No Cons. Its a great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    None

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-06-14
  9. "Excellent advancement opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Customer Service in Riverview, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great leadership! Awesome people to work with.

    Cons

    Extremely fast paced and ever changing environment, but, that's what you signed up for.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! That's why we're #1!

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-05-24
  10. "Strategic Workforce Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Strategic Workforce Planner/Customer Service Representative in Hewitt, TX

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Compensation is moderately good.

    Cons

    Lacking proper Human Resource support.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-05-23
Found 99 reviews