General Dynamics Information Technology "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

General Dynamics Information Technology Reviews

Updated Dec 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
General Dynamics Information Technology President  Amy Gilliland (no image)
Amy Gilliland
252 Ratings
  1. "It's pretty ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, as a contractor get to work my own schedule without micromanagement.

    Cons

    Pay is well under what is deserved.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-04-04
  2. "Great Benefits, Good Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, a good amount of opportunities but you have to go after them.

    Cons

    Not a lot of communication throughout the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-04-03
  3. "Sr Training Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits Corporate Credit card if you need to travel for work

    Cons

    Large company. Little fish in a big pond. Could be impersonal.

    Advice to Management

    Interact more with the staff.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-03-15
  4. "GDIT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Network Technician - VIdeo Teleconference in Shaw A F B, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology for more than a year

    Pros

    GD has great benefits and a great 401k plan. I had to have major surgery performed and I had no problems accessing my benifits. So for they've been the best company I've worked for as a contractor.

    Cons

    There were no cons for me at this position.

    Advice to Management

    None

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-03-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "GDIT Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and people as well as pay

    Cons

    No opportunities for growth or stability

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-03-14
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time

    Pros

    As a contractor they see for my needs. GDIT has great benefits and is customized to your own needs.

    Cons

    No cons unless you want to count no holidays off. Have to take off in advance for Christmas and other holidays

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-02-16
  7. "GDIT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and 401(k) packages

    Cons

    Micromanagement that has a hard time respecting the POV from a younger generation.

    Advice to Management

    Use millennials to your advantage.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2017-02-16
  8. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time

    Pros

    great place to get established great benefits great co workers

    Cons

    they hire way too many not enough seating and training differs so not everyone is on the same page not very organized

    General Dynamics Information Technology2016-12-06
  9. "Absences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FLORIDA in Panama City, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and many time slots.

    Cons

    They will term you for going over 40 hours in a heart beat for absences.

    Advice to Management

    Instead of terminating -layoff a rep that passes qualities and receives CSAT's every Month.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2016-11-22
  10. Helpful (4)

    "GDIT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at General Dynamics Information Technology full-time

    Pros

    Compensation package is competitive with great benefits

    Cons

    You'll have to know your worth because like most companies they won't give you that offer up front.

    General Dynamics Information Technology2016-10-15
Found 99 reviews